Skip to content
Saved
RELEASED 2026.05REASSESSED 2026.09.06Compare
Narwal

Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo

LiDAR navigation with CarpetFocus detection targets multi-surface homes. The dock handles emptying and mop-pad washing. Early-market status means warranty and firmware support merit confirmation with the manufacturer.

Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo
FIT CHECK

Will the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo work in your home?

Describe your home using the controls. Each choice reads the spec sheet for you, flagging where the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo is built for your space and where it isn’t.

Home size

Primary floors

Mopping needs

You want to…

A classification of fit for the conditions you set, not a recommendation. Verdicts describe engineering design intent, not test results.

OWNERSHIP

Living with it.

Shipped May 2026; early firmware and unproven dock integration merit cautious assessment.

Unprovenowner-reported arc

The record so far

Narwal Z-series models have established operational track records. The Freo Z10 Turbo's dock and firmware are new; no large owner base or firmware iteration history yet available. Expect typical new-product edge cases.

What goes wrongnot yet documented independently

The independent record is still forming. Failure modes are listed once an outside source reports them.

Upkeep routine
Weekly52×/yr

Top up the station's clean water tank and empty the dirty water tank.

Monthly12×/yr

Inspect the station wash nozzles for dust or hair blockage.

Seasonal4×/yr

Replace the sealed station at its rated debris capacity.

Replace main and side brush according to Narwal's consumables guide.

Deep-clean the station water pathways with clean water and inspect the seal before extended storage.

As neededno fixed schedule

Inspect the Dual Reuleaux Triangular for wear. The station washes them in 113 to 167F water and dries them at 104F after every session, so routine hand rinsing is not a required task.

Cost over timeabout $270 past the sticker over three years
PurchaseRunning cost
Year 1
$989
Year 3

$1,169
Year 5

$1,349

$899 to buy, then about $90 a year for the replaceable parts below. Over three years that is roughly $270 past the sticker price. Excludes electricity and any repairs.

What you replace

Replacement cadence from the maintenance schedule; prices shown where the source documents them. Part links may earn a commission and do not influence the classification. All parts at Narwal

Safety notes1 caution · 2 notes
  • CautionDock electrical connection pointKeep dock interior and electrical contacts dry; inspect weekly for moisture or debris buildup.
  • Active during dock operation; keep hands and objects clear of dock opening during cleaning cycles.
  • LiDAR operation and eye safetyInfrared LiDAR in use; normal operation is safe. Avoid looking into sensor aperture directly or obstructing laser path.
SPECIFICATION

The full spec sheet.

Priced above the category median, with every figure charted against the category below.

14 in dia4.2 inDimensional drawing
Key specificationsManufacturer-published
FootprintThe width, depth and height of the robot itself, without its dock.
14 in dia · 4.2 in tall•
WeightThe robot alone, without its dock, as the maker states it.
9.9 lbs•
Wi-FiThe bands the robot can join; many models need a 2.4 GHz network to set up.
2.4 GHz only
VoiceThe assistants the maker's app links to; the robot itself does not listen.
Alexa, Google Home
Mop liftHow far the mop pad rises when the robot crosses carpet.
12 mm•
Dust bagA bag inside the dock that the dock empties the robot's bin into; you replace the bag.
2.5 L✓
Mapping & navigation

LiDAR + carpet-focus floor-type detection

Where it lands · ranked across 243 robot vacuumsThis robotMedianTypical range
SuctionAir pressure the fan produces at the intake, in pascals, measured the maker's own way.25,000Pamode not stated
1,000 Pa42,000 Pa
Above median
PriceThe maker's list price, not a price found in a shop.$899.99

$160$2,599
Near median
NoiseLoudness at the maker's stated distance, in decibels; ten more decibels reads as about twice as loud.56dB

43 dB80 dB
Below median
WeightThe robot alone, without its dock, as the maker states it.9.9lbs

3.6 lbs25 lbs
Near median

Position shows where the figure sits across the tracked category, not a quality judgment. Suction in Pascals has no standard test method, and the published figure is a peak-mode claim, so it is comparable only within a brand and generation.

Official referencesProduct page
RECORD

How the assessment has moved.

Every announcement, release and reassessment behind the current classification.

Coming soon
Just launched
Active updates
Settled
Discontinued
  1. Sep 2026 · AssessmentRecord status: Verified → Pending
  2. Aug 2026 · AssessmentReadiness reassessed: Promising Progress → Ready Now
  3. Aug 2026 · AssessmentRecord status: Provisional → Verified
  4. Aug 2026 · AssessmentRobovations Score rescored under v4.2: 60 → 68
  5. Jul 2026 · AssessmentRobovations Score recorded at 60 of 100
Editorial comparisons

How Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo compares.

All comparisons →
Common questions

What people actually ask.

4 answered
OwnershipDoes the Freo Z10 Turbo's auto-empty dock require bags, and what is the consumable cost?
Yes, the station seals debris into a bag, and Narwal rates it at 120 days of debris capacity. Bag pricing is not listed on the product page; check Narwal’s consumables listing for current cost.
OperationWhat is the runtime per charge for the Freo Z10 Turbo, and does it auto-resume after refilling the water tank?
Narwal has not published a runtime figure for this model. Water refilling is a base station function rather than an owner task, so mopping cycles are not gated on someone topping up the robot.
OperationCan the Freo Z10 Turbo handle multi-floor homes and save separate maps for each floor?
Yes. Narwal lists Multi-Floor Smart Mapping on the Z10 Turbo, so each floor is stored as its own map. The station stays on whichever floor it is installed on, so the robot has to be carried between floors.
CompatibilityIs the Freo Z10 Turbo compatible with Alexa, Google Home, or HomeKit voice control?
The Z10 Turbo works with the major voice assistants alongside app control through Narwal’s mobile companion. HomeKit specifically is not stated in Narwal’s material; check Narwal support pages for the current list.

Availability

Where it's sold

We may earn commission from qualifying purchases. This does not influence classification.

Cite & Embed

Reference the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo classification.

Embed the Autonomy Ladder™ mark or copy the citation. The mark is served from this record, so a reassessment updates it on your page automatically.

Get the embed code and citation
124161
268112
Clear space 3222 on all sides
Embed code

Scale proportionally only, up to 2× (536px wide)(224px wide). No recolouring, cropping, rotating, or re-typesetting.

Citation

Robovations. "Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo: Autonomy Level III (Conditional Autonomy)." Autonomy Ladder™, assessed September 2026. https://robovations.com/robots/narwal-freo-z10-turbo/

  • Link it. The mark must point at this record. An unlinked mark is not authorised.
  • Hot-link it. Never download, self-host, or re-upload the image. A saved copy stops updating, and a mark that has stopped updating is a claim we no longer stand behind.
  • A classification, not an endorsement. It may not appear beside language implying Robovations recommends, rates, or approves the product.
Where to next

Three ways to keep going.

For browsers

See every Level III.

Every robot we’ve classified at conditional autonomy. Sorted by readiness, score, and price. Filter by category, manufacturer, or release date.

Updated weekly with new entries and reclassifications.