Skip to content
Saved
RELEASED 2019.07REASSESSED 2026.04.09
Eufy

Eufy RoboVac 15C Max

The 15C Max delivered budget cleaning with Wi-Fi app scheduling and voice-assistant control at a price point where those were not standard, but bump-based navigation and the absence of any mapping dated it as the category moved to LiDAR and AI obstacle avoidance between 2021 and 2023.

Eufy RoboVac 15C Max
Price$259.99 list priceRetail price not tracked
FIT CHECK

Will the Eufy RoboVac 15C Max work in your home?

Describe your home using the controls. Each choice reads the spec sheet for you, flagging where the Eufy RoboVac 15C Max is built for your space and where it isn’t.

Home size

Primary floors

Mopping needs

You want to…

A classification of fit for the conditions you set, not a recommendation. Verdicts describe engineering design intent, not test results.

SPECIFICATION

The full spec sheet.

Priced below the category median, with every figure charted against the category below.

12.8 in dia2.9 inDimensional drawing
Key specificationsManufacturer-published
Footprint
12.8 in dia · 2.9 in tall
Weight
3.6 lbs
Battery
42 Wh · Li-ion
Wi-Fi
2.4 + 5 GHz
Onboard dustbin
600 mL
Threshold climb
0.6 in
Dock type
Charge-only dock, no self-emptying
Mapping & navigation

Bump-based random with wall-following; no mapping.

Where it lands · ranked across 243 robot vacuumsThis robotMedianTypical range
Suction2,000Pamode not stated
1,000 Pa42,000 Pa
Bottom of range
Runtime100min

60 min360 min
Below median
Price$259.99

$160$2,599
Bottom of range
Noise55dB

43 dB80 dB
Below median
Charge time300min

90 min420 min
Near median
Weight3.6lbs

3.6 lbs25 lbs
Bottom of range

Position shows where the figure sits across the tracked category, not a quality judgment. Suction in Pascals has no standard test method, and the published figure is a peak-mode claim, so it is comparable only within a brand and generation.

Official referencesProduct page
OWNERSHIP

Living with it.

Hardware survived 5+ years well; navigation firmware never matured. Filter clogging and suction loss affected nearly all pet-home units by year 3.

Large owner base (~2M units sold 2019-2023) shows bump mechanism durable but software stagnant. No firmware updates after 2021. Pet-home filter clogs every 3-4 weeks; brush entanglement common. Battery degradation reported in ~40% of units after 4+ years of daily use.

Owner effort~75 minhands-on per month
Consumables$191 of 2 parts costed / yr
Reliability trend Stableowner-reported arc
What goes wrong · 4 documented · 0 self-recover
Common
Filter clogs on pet homesSuction drops below 50%; dust bin sensor triggers prematurely.
Owner fixManual filter wash every 2-3 weeks; replace filter every 6-9 months (~$24 per pack of 2).
Occasional
Side brush entanglement on pet hair or carpet fringeBrush stalls motor; vacuum stops and returns to dock.
Owner fixManual hair removal from brush assembly weekly; replace brush annually (~$16).
Occasional
Battery capacity loss after 3-4 yearsRuntime drops from 110 min to 60-70 min; charge cycles increase 50%.
Owner fixReplacement battery available but costs ~$65; not user-serviceable on all versions.
Rare
Wheel slippage on hardwood or laminateReduced navigation; gets stuck on transitions or thresholds over 0.5 inches.
Owner fixClean wheels weekly; wipe floor of debris; replace wheels if worn (~$12 per pair).
Upkeep routine
Weekly52×/yr
Empty dust bin; clean bump sensors on front bumper; remove hair from side brush.
Monthly12×/yr
Wash filter with water and dry completely (~24 hours) before reinstalling. · Check wheels for hair wrapping; clean main brush for matted fibers.
Seasonal4×/yr
Replace main brush (~$16); examine battery for swelling.
Yearly1×/yr
Replace filter even if washable to maintain suction (~$12 per filter).
Cost over time · past the sticker
PurchaseRunning cost
Year 1
$278
Year 3

$316
Year 5

$354

$259 to buy, then about $19 a year for the replaceable parts below. Over three years that is roughly $57 past the sticker price. Excludes electricity and any repairs.

What you replace
  • Main brush
  • Filter

Replacement cadence from the maintenance schedule; prices shown where the source documents them.

Safety notes

CautionNo cliff detection on narrow landings: Falls down stairs if not prevented by barriers; not designed for multi-floor homes without manual stair blocking.

RECORD

How the assessment has moved.

Every announcement, release and reassessment behind the current classification.

Coming soon
Just launched
Active updates
Settled
Discontinued
  1. Aug 2026 · AssessmentRobovations Score revised 46 → 42
  2. Aug 2026 · AssessmentRobovations Score rescored under v4.2: 67 → 46
  3. Jul 2026 · AssessmentRobovations Score revised 50 → 67
  4. Jul 2026 · AssessmentRobovations Score recorded at 50 of 100
Common questions

What people actually ask.

4 answered
OperationThe RoboVac 15C Max is discontinued. Can I still buy one new, or only used?
New inventory ceased in 2023. Only used units available on eBay, Facebook Marketplace, and Amazon Renewed. Prices range $100-$150; battery degradation common in units over 4 years old.
OperationDoes the BoostIQ feature actually extend runtime, or just drop suction?
BoostIQ raises suction automatically when the robot detects heavier debris or a change in surface; eufy does not disclose the trigger algorithm. Sustained high suction shortens the run. Standard mode runs ~110 minutes per charge.
OwnershipCan the RoboVac 15C Max learn multi-floor layouts if I manually return it to the dock between floors?
No. The vacuum builds no map, so nothing carries between floors. Carry it to another level and start it from the eufy Clean app or the button on the robot; the T2128 does not ship with an IR remote. Each run begins with no knowledge of the space.
OperationHow often does the dust bin need emptying on a home with two cats?
Owner reports document bin-full alerts every 4-5 cycles (4-6 days) in pet homes. Standard homes: 8-10 cycles. Bin holds ~0.6 liters; pet hair clogs the exhaust filter monthly.

Cite / Embed

Reference the Eufy RoboVac 15C Max classification.

Embed the Autonomy Ladder™ mark or copy the citation. The mark is served from this record, so a reassessment updates it on your page automatically.

Get the embed code and citation
124161
268112
Clear space 3222 on all sides
Embed code

Scale proportionally only, up to 2× (536px wide)(224px wide). No recolouring, cropping, rotating, or re-typesetting.

Citation

Robovations. "Eufy RoboVac 15C Max: Autonomy Level II (Assisted Autonomy)." Autonomy Ladder™, assessed April 2026. https://robovations.com/robots/eufy-robovac-15c-max/

  • Link it. The mark must point at this record. An unlinked mark is not authorised.
  • Hot-link it. Never download, self-host, or re-upload the image. A saved copy stops updating, and a mark that has stopped updating is a claim we no longer stand behind.
  • A classification, not an endorsement. It may not appear beside language implying Robovations recommends, rates, or approves the product.
Where to next

Three ways to keep going.

For browsers

See every Level II.

Every robot we’ve classified at assisted autonomy. Sorted by readiness, score, and price. Filter by category, manufacturer, or release date.

Updated weekly with new entries and reclassifications.