Skip to content
Saved
RELEASED 2025.05REASSESSED 2026.08.06
CatLink

CatLink Scooper Pro Ultra

Scooper Pro Ultra automates waste removal with UV sterilization and includes a camera for remote monitoring and health tracking, which the manufacturer states can be disabled through the app. Waste-drawer emptying, filter replacement, and WiFi maintenance for camera and health features remain the owner's responsibility.

CatLink Scooper Pro Ultra
Price$599 list priceRetail price not tracked
FIT CHECK

Will the CatLink Scooper Pro Ultra fit your application?

Describe your use case using the controls. Each choice reads the spec sheet for you, flagging where the CatLink Scooper Pro Ultra is built for your space and where it isn’t.

Cats In the Home

Smallest Cat's Weight

Camera Comfort Level

Home WiFi Setup

A classification of fit for the conditions you set, not a recommendation. Verdicts describe engineering design intent, not test results.

SPECIFICATION

The full spec sheet.

Priced below the category median, with every figure charted against the category below.

22.8 in23.6 in28 inDimensional drawing
Key specificationsManufacturer-published
Footprint
22.8 × 23.6 in · 28 in tall•
Weight
24.3 lbs•
Drum capacity
65 L
Waste drawer capacity
13 L
Max cats
5
Mapping & navigation

None (stationary enclosure; no locomotion)

Where it lands · ranked across 44 specialty robotsThis robotMedianTypical range
Price$599
$29$100,000
Bottom of range
Noise40dB

26 dB75 dB
Below median
Weight24.3lbs

0.09 lbs132+ lbs
Near median

Position shows where the figure sits across the tracked category, not a quality judgment.

OWNERSHIP

Living with it.

Too new for a field record; CATLINK documents sensors and limits, not longevity.

Released May 2025; no independent long-term failure data exists. CATLINK documents cat-detection safety sensors and a 3.3-22 lb weight range but does not specify how the unit behaves offline beyond losing health tracking.

Owner effort~45 minhands-on per month
Consumables$182replaceable parts / yr
Reliability trendUnprovenowner-reported arc
What goes wrong · not yet documented independently

Most score inputs lack an independent source. Failure modes are listed only when one reports them.

Upkeep routine
Weekly52×/yr
Check litter depth in the 65 L globe and top off; CATLINK supports mixed, bentonite, and plant-based litters and publishes no refill interval. · Empty the 13 L waste drawer; CATLINK publishes no emptying interval, and multi-cat households will empty more often.
Monthly12×/yr
Spot-clean the globe interior and sensor area with the included cleaning brush; CATLINK publishes no cleaning cadence. · Check the activated carbon filter; CATLINK states each filter lasts 30-60 days and recommends replacement every 60 days ($29.99 for one set covering two months; CATLINK sells six sets as a one-year supply for $174.94).
As neededno fixed schedule
Replace the sift filter screen when the mesh wears or clogs ($19.99 replacement sold for the Pro Ultra; no interval published). · Maintain the WiFi connection; health tracking and multi-cat recognition stop without it, and offline base-cycle behavior is undocumented.
Cost over time · past the sticker
PurchaseRunning cost
Year 1
$781
Year 3

$1,145
Year 5

$1,509

$599 to buy, then about $182 a year for the replaceable parts below. Over three years that is roughly $546 past the sticker price. Excludes electricity and any repairs.

What you replace
  • Filter

Replacement cadence from the maintenance schedule; prices shown where the source documents them.

Safety notes

NoteCat-detection sensors gate cycles: CATLINK states built-in sensors stop a cleaning cycle when a cat is detected.

CautionNot for cats under 6.6 lbs: Below the stated 3.3-22 lb range a cat may not trigger presence detection.

NoteCamera privacy toggle: The 1080p camera can be disabled through the app per the manufacturer.

NoteUV sterilization interlocks undocumented: UV runs automatically during cleaning; CATLINK does not detail additional safety interlocks.

RECORD

How the assessment has moved.

Every announcement, release and reassessment behind the current classification.

Coming soon
Just launched
Active updates
Settled
Discontinued
  1. Aug 2026 · AssessmentReadiness reassessed: Ready Now → Under Assessment
  2. Aug 2026 · AssessmentRecord status: Verified → Provisional
  3. Aug 2026 · AssessmentRobovations Score rescored under v4.2
Editorial comparisons

How CatLink Scooper Pro Ultra compares.

All comparisons →
Common questions

What people actually ask.

5 answered
OperationDoes it have a camera?
Yes, a 1080p camera with two-way audio. The manufacturer states a privacy toggle in the app can disable it.
OperationHow many cats can it support?
The manufacturer recommends up to 5 cats, each within a stated 3.3-22 lb (1.5-10 kg) weight range.
OperationDoes it sterilize the litter box?
The manufacturer states the unit applies UV sterilization automatically during the cleaning cycle.
CompatibilityDoes it need WiFi to work?
Health tracking and multi-cat recognition require WiFi (2.4/5 GHz). The manufacturer’s product page does not state whether the base cleaning cycle can run without a connection.
OperationIs there a subscription required?
The product page references a paid Cloud Storage Service for video, with pricing detailed on a separate FAQ page rather than the product page itself.

Cite / Embed

Reference the CatLink Scooper Pro Ultra classification.

Embed the Autonomy Ladder™ mark or copy the citation. The mark is served from this record, so a reassessment updates it on your page automatically.

Get the embed code and citation
124161
268112
Clear space 3222 on all sides
Embed code

Scale proportionally only, up to 2× (536px wide)(224px wide). No recolouring, cropping, rotating, or re-typesetting.

Citation

Robovations. "CatLink Scooper Pro Ultra: Autonomy Level II (Assisted Autonomy)." Autonomy Ladder™, assessed August 2026. https://robovations.com/robots/catlink-scooper-pro-ultra/

  • Link it. The mark must point at this record. An unlinked mark is not authorised.
  • Hot-link it. Never download, self-host, or re-upload the image. A saved copy stops updating, and a mark that has stopped updating is a claim we no longer stand behind.
  • A classification, not an endorsement. It may not appear beside language implying Robovations recommends, rates, or approves the product.
Where to next

Three ways to keep going.

For browsers

See every Level II.

Every robot we’ve classified at assisted autonomy. Sorted by readiness, score, and price. Filter by category, manufacturer, or release date.

Updated weekly with new entries and reclassifications.