
CatLink
CatLink Scooper Pro Ultra
- Autonomy
- IIAssisted
- Score
- Not scored
- Readiness
- Not assessed
- Price
- $599list

CatLink
Up to three
All specialty robots. Every figure below is placed against the whole class, so a gap can be read against how much the class itself varies.
The conditions each robot was assessed against, side by side. Rows marked in gold are where these machines genuinely differ.
| Condition | Scooper Pro Ultra |
|---|---|
| Cats In the Home | |
| One cat | GoodWell under the rated 5-cat maximum; single-cat households see the lightest demand on the 13 L waste drawer. |
| 2-4 cats | GoodWithin the documented up-to-5-cat capacity; the 13 L waste drawer and 65 L litter globe scale to multiple cats. |
| 5 cats (max rated) | DependsAt the manufacturer's rated ceiling of 5 cats; expect more frequent drawer emptying than smaller households. |
| Smallest Cat's Weight | |
| Under 6.6 lbs | PoorManufacturer states the unit is not suitable for cats under about 6.6 lbs; falls outside that floor. |
| 7-15 lbs | GoodSits comfortably within the manufacturer's supported weight range for reliable individual-cat recognition. |
| 15-22 lbs | DependsNear the manufacturer's stated 22 lb ceiling; recognition accuracy for cats at this size is not detailed. |
| Camera Comfort Level | |
| Comfortable with a camera | GoodThe built-in 1080p camera and two-way audio work as documented, giving remote visibility into monitoring and health tracking. |
| Want the privacy toggle | GoodAn app-based toggle disables the camera on demand, addressing camera concerns without needing a different model. |
| Prefer no camera at all | DependsThe camera is built into the globe and cannot be removed; the toggle only disables its active use. |
| Home WiFi Setup | |
| Reliable home WiFi | GoodHealth tracking and multi-cat recognition are documented to require a maintained 2.4/5GHz WiFi connection. |
| Spotty / intermittent WiFi | DependsManufacturer's page does not state whether the base cleaning cycle runs during a WiFi outage. |
| No WiFi connection | PoorMulti-cat recognition and health tracking are WiFi-dependent per the manufacturer; a no-WiFi setup loses features that define this model. |
A robot being poor for a condition is a fact about fit, not a fault. “Depends” means the record names a limit worth reading, not that the answer is unknown.
A number only means something next to the spread it sits in. Each track is the real range across every classified robot in the class, with the median marked.
These robots share no measured specification with enough published figures to plot. That is a gap in the record, not a finding about the robots.
Written on each record, and the only thing here every robot on the site carries.
What each design gives up to be good at what it is good at.
Includes a camera and two-way audio for remote monitoring, but data storage details are not disclosed on the product page itself.
Supports up to 5 cats with individual health tracking, but that tracking depends on a maintained WiFi connection.
Stated by the record itself. A robot being wrong for a household is a fact about fit, not a fault.
The upkeep ownership hands back to you, whatever the autonomy level says.
Classifications rest on different depths of evidence. A pre-release assessment and a verified one are not the same kind of claim.
| Robot | Evidence status | Sources reviewed | Last assessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| CatLink Scooper Pro Ultra | Provisional | 3 | Aug 2026 |
Evidence status counts the sources behind a classification, not their kind. A high count can be maker documentation and price coverage, so read it as how much was reviewed rather than as independent testing. How we weigh evidence.
Robovations classifies robots; it does not rank them. Nothing on this page is a recommendation, and no manufacturer influences a classification or its placement here.
Comparing across classes is allowed — the page will switch to per-class positioning and tell you it has.