Full specifications13 measurements · 35 of 52 documented
MSRP
$250,000
Not documented
Not documented
$29,900
Rated runtime
240 min
300 min
240 min
180 min
Charge time
120 min
Not documented
Not documented
Not documented
Battery capacity
2,520 Wh
2,250 Wh
Not documented
972 Wh
Battery type
Li-ion
Li-ion
Not documented
Li-ion
Navigation
LiDAR SLAM plus stereo cameras with obstacle avoidance and trained path planning for mapped facility navigation.
Internal control with on-site human supervision; full autonomous navigation capability not documented.
Not documented
Not documented
Connectivity
wifi, bluetooth
Not documented
Not documented
wifi, bluetooth
Dimensions (W×D×H)
20 × 16 × 68.9 in
Not documented
Not documented
18 × 8.6 × 70.9 in
Weight
143 lbs
154.3 lbs
160 lbs
154.3 lbs
Released
Feb 2019
Aug 2024
Aug 2023
Apr 2026
Payload
35 lb
44.1 lb
55 lb
15.4 lb
Degrees of Freedom
16
Not documented
Not documented
31
Max speed
3.4 mph
2.7 mph
Not documented
Not documented
Claims under test
5 marketing claims, measured against documented evidence
Each claim below pairs the marketing language with what owner reports, demos, and engineering documentation actually show. The meter summarizes how far each claim sits from the evidence.
Digit confirmed; Figure 02 pilot closed; Apollo and H2 unconfirmed
What marketing promises
These platforms are ready to work on real warehouse and factory floors today
Composite from Agility Robotics, Figure AI, Apptronik, Unitree launch materials and press coverage through 2025-2026
What the evidence shows
Digit is the only platform among the four with confirmed, ongoing commercial deployments: manufacturer documentation cites 100,000+ totes moved at Amazon and GXO Logistics facilities. Figure 02 participated in a BMW Spartanburg pilot, contributing to production of 30,000 cars per manufacturer reports. Apollo and H2 remain in demonstration or early pilot phases with no confirmed sustained floor deployments.
Digit: live deployments
Amazon, GXO (confirmed)
Figure 02: pilot scope
BMW Spartanburg (ended)
Apollo: floor deployments
Not documented
H2: commercial floor use
Not documented
Claim 02 / 05
Autonomous task execution without teleoperation
~Partial
Digit reaches Level III; three platforms cap at Level II
What marketing promises
Onboard AI enables these robots to execute industrial tasks autonomously without a remote operator
Figure AI Helix launch materials (2025-2026); Unitree CES 2025 demo footage; Apptronik CES 2024-2026 demonstrations
What the evidence shows
Digit is classified at Level III: autonomous task execution within supervised, mapped warehouse environments is documented. Figure 02 is classified at Level II: pilots included on-site supervision and scripted handoffs; teleop fallback status is undisclosed. Apollo's teleop dependency for task sequencing is documented in Apptronik materials. H2 demos show scripted factory workflows without visible operator intervention, but the absence of a disclosed teleop pipeline does not confirm full end-to-end autonomy.
These platforms are scaling toward multi-site, multi-unit commercial deployments
Agility Robotics deployment announcements (2023-2026); Figure AI BotQ manufacturing facility announcement; Unitree H2 pricing and availability materials
What the evidence shows
Agility Robotics has documented multi-unit Digit deployments across two logistics partners and has expanded its Amazon relationship. Figure AI announced the BotQ manufacturing facility as infrastructure for scaling Figure 03 production, but Figure 02 itself has not been reported as a multi-site scaled deployment. Apollo and H2 have no confirmed multi-site deployment data.
Digit: confirmed partners
Amazon, GXO Logistics
Figure 02: scale evidence
Single pilot site
Apollo: deployment sites
Not disclosed
H2: deployment sites
Not disclosed
Claim 04 / 05
Generalizes beyond trained task set
✕Diverges
No platform documents reliable task generalization in production
What marketing promises
These robots can adapt to new tasks and environments beyond initial training parameters
Composite from Figure AI Helix VLA system description; Apptronik CES demonstration materials; Agility Robotics capability statements through 2025
What the evidence shows
No platform among the four has published documented evidence of reliable generalization to novel tasks or facility layouts without retraining or engineering reconfiguration. Digit's operator documentation specifies that cross-facility deployment requires customization. Figure 02's Helix vision-language-action system is described in Figure AI materials as enabling broader task representation, but independent corroboration of cross-task generalization in production conditions is absent. Apollo's generalization capability is undisclosed. H2 demos cover scripted workflows only.
Digit: cross-facility transfer
Requires customization
Figure 02: Helix generalization
Claimed, not corroborated
Apollo: generalization
Not documented
H2: task generalization
Not documented
Claim 05 / 05
Path to consumer or broad commercial access
✕Diverges
No platform has announced consumer availability or broad commercial channel
What marketing promises
Commercial deployment is imminent, with consumer or broad commercial availability on the near-term horizon
Composite from Unitree H2 pricing page; Figure AI roadmap statements; Apptronik CES 2024-2026 presence; Agility Robotics enterprise sales model
What the evidence shows
Digit operates exclusively through enterprise partnerships; no consumer or general commercial sales channel exists. Figure 02 has been superseded by Figure 03, and no consumer availability has been announced for either generation. Apollo has no confirmed shipping date or retail pricing as of June 2026. H2 lists at $29,900 and targets industrial and research buyers, not consumers; domestic use case has not been disclosed.
Digit: consumer channel
None; enterprise only
Figure 02: availability
Superseded; no retail
Apollo: ship date
Not announced
H2: consumer availability
Not announced; industrial only
H2: listed price
$29,900 (industrial)
Per-product rollup
How each platform’s claims hold up
Every claim, resolved per product against documented evidence.
ClaimDigitFigure 02Apptronik ApolloUnitree H2
Ready for real warehouse floors✓Live deployments~Pilot ended✕No deployments✕Demo stage
Autonomous task execution without teleoperation✓Level III✕Level II✕Teleop dependent~Scripted tasks
Path to consumer or broad commercial access✕Enterprise only✕Superseded✕No ship date✕Industrial only
Common questions
What readers ask about this comparison.
Q.
Which of these four humanoids is actually working in a real facility right now?
Digit is the only platform with confirmed, ongoing commercial deployments. Agility Robotics documentation cites operation at Amazon and GXO Logistics facilities, including a manufacturer-reported milestone of over 100,000 totes moved. Figure 02 participated in a concluded BMW pilot. Apollo and H2 deployments are not confirmed in public documentation as of June 2026.
Q.
What does Level II vs Level III actually mean for these platforms in practice?
Level III (Digit) means the platform completes assigned tasks end-to-end within its operating domain without requiring a remote operator during the task. Level II (Figure 02, Apollo, H2) means the platform handles portions of a workflow autonomously but relies on human supervision, scripted scaffolding, or a teleop fallback for task completion. The distinction matters because Level II deployment economics require ongoing human labor costs that Level III reduces.
Q.
Figure AI claims Helix enables generalized task learning. Does the evidence support that?
Figure AI describes Helix as a vision-language-action model enabling broader task representation across its humanoid platforms, per company announcements. Independent corroboration of cross-task generalization in production conditions is not published. The BMW Spartanburg pilot covered scripted handoff tasks; whether Helix has been validated beyond structured demos in a production environment is not documented.
Q.
Is the Unitree H2's $29,900 price point a signal that consumer availability is near?
H2’s listed price targets industrial and research buyers, not consumers. Unitree has not disclosed a domestic-use case, consumer distribution channel, or autonomous household capability for H2. Lower price relative to competitors reflects Unitree’s hardware manufacturing efficiency; it does not indicate consumer readiness. Domestic deployment would require documented task generalization and safety certification not present in current materials.
Q.
Why is Figure 02 included if it has been superseded by Figure 03?
Figure 02 is included because the BMW Spartanburg pilot, the most detailed public deployment data from Figure AI, used Figure 02. Figure 03 began shipping in October 2025 per Figure AI, but production deployment evidence for Figure 03 at the scale of the Figure 02 BMW pilot has not been published. Figure 02’s documented pilot scope remains the clearest evidence base for assessing Figure AI’s deployment claims.
Next up
EngineAI T800 vs Unitree H2 vs Dobot Atom: what are they for?