Skip to content
Saved

Goal-based/Robot Lawn Mowers/4 robots compared/Reviewed Aug 2026

Mammotion, Ecovacs, and Worx Wire-Free Mowers: What Fits?

Wire-free navigation splits into two approaches.Two models position entirely from onboard LiDAR and vision with no cloud dependency; the other two use camera-assisted RTK corrections delivered over a network connection.
Mammotion YUKA mini 2 1000HView recordMammotionIVYUKA mini 2 1000HRequires live network for positioningNo
Ecovacs Goat O1000 LiDAR PROView recordEcovacsIVGoat O1000 LiDAR PRORequires live network for positioningNo
Worx Landroid Vision Cloud WR310View recordWorxIVLandroid Vision Cloud WR310Requires live network for positioningYes (cloud RTK)$1,199.99
Worx Landroid Vision Cloud WR320View recordWorxIVLandroid Vision Cloud WR320Requires live network for positioningYes (cloud RTK)
Full specifications21 measurements · 67 of 84 documented
MSRP
$1,399
$1,499.99
$1,199.99
$1,199.99
Rated runtime
150 min
90 min
Not documented
75 min
Charge time
Not documented
70 min
80 min
100 min
Battery type
Not documented
Li-ion 5,200 mAh
20V 4Ah Li-ion (WA3674)
Li-ion
Noise level
57 dB
61 dB
Not documented
Not documented
Navigation
360 degree LiDAR + dual-camera AI vision, 3D point-cloud mapping (no RTK)
HoloScope 360 dual-LiDAR: a 360 degree rotating LiDAR and a 3D time-of-flight LiDAR fused with an AI vision camera. Boundaries are detected automatically without wires and without a mapping drive.
RTK corrections delivered from the Worx cloud with no local antenna, fused with stereo-camera Vision AI and V-SLAM for shaded ground. Automatic mapping; a 19.7 ft No-Go Line is supplied for exclusions.
RTK satellite positioning + AI-camera obstacle detection + virtual geofencing
Connectivity
wifi
wifi, bluetooth
wifi, bluetooth
wifi
Dimensions (W×D×H)
16.3 × 20.8 × 11.1 in
18.86 × 23.62 × 11.97 in
20.9 × 24.2 × 11.1 in
20.9 × 24.2 × 11.1 in
Weight
24.03 lbs
28.66 lbs
30.9 lbs
31 lbs
Readiness
Ready Now
Not documented
Ready Now
Ready Now
Released
Mar 2026
Mar 2026
Feb 2026
Feb 2026
Max area
10,900 sq ft
10,900 sq ft (1/4 acre, approx 1,012 sq m)
10,900 sq ft (1/4 acre)
21,800 sq ft
Max slope
45%
45% (24 degrees) in the work area, 17% at a virtual boundary
30% (17 degrees)
30%
Drive layout
Rear-wheel drive
Not documented
Two-wheel drive
Two-wheel drive
Cutting height range
2-3.5 in
1.2-3.2 in
1.57-3.54 in
1.6-3.5 in
Boundary method
Wire-free, 360-degree LiDAR with dual-camera AI vision (no RTK)
Wire-free, automatic LiDAR boundary detection
RTK Cloud with V-SLAM, no boundary wire and no local antenna
RTK Cloud with V-SLAM, no boundary wire
Cutting width
7.5 in
8.66 in (22 cm)
8.7 in
8.7 in
Blade system
One cutting disc, 5 pivoting razor blades
Not documented
3 blades, Cut-to-Zero offset
3 blades
Edge cutting
Not documented
Integrated TruEdge trimmer
Not documented
Not documented
Narrow passage
Not documented
0.8 m (2.6 ft)
Not documented
Not documented
Trimmer noise
Not documented
81 dBA
Not documented
Not documented
01/05

What replaces the perimeter wire on each mower?

None of the four bury a boundary wire. Each substitutes a different sensing stack, and only two need a live network connection to stay positioned.

Where they differWorx Landroid Vision Cloud WR320 — Documented fallback behavior: Camera V-SLAM, then dock-return on sustained loss
EvidenceYUKA mini 2 1000HEcovacs Goat O1000 LiDAR PROWorx Landroid Vision Cloud WR310Worx Landroid Vision Cloud WR320
Primary positioning method360° LiDAR + AI vision, no RTKDual-LiDAR (360° + 3D ToF) + AI visionCloud-delivered RTK + camera V-SLAMSatellite RTK + camera V-SLAM
Requires live network for positioningNoNoYes (cloud RTK)Yes (cloud RTK)
Local antenna or base stationNoneNoneNone (corrections via cloud)None (corrections via cloud)
Documented fallback behaviorNone documentedNot applicable (no RTK dependency)Camera V-SLAM on signal lossCamera V-SLAM, then dock-return on sustained lossDiffers
Boundary update after yard changesManual re-map requiredNot documentedNot documentedManual review every 3-6 months
Sources & evidence
Mammotion product documentation, Aug 2026

Mammotion documents 360-degree LiDAR with a 60-meter range and dual-camera vision as the entire positioning stack, with no RTK or base station anywhere in the design.

Ecovacs product documentation, Aug 2026

Ecovacs specifies a rotating 360-degree LiDAR fused with a 3D time-of-flight LiDAR and an AI camera, calling boundary detection automatic with no wire and no mapping drive.

Worx product documentation, Aug 2026

Worx documents camera V-SLAM as the fallback for both Vision Cloud models, but only the WR320 record adds a described return-to-dock behavior when signal loss persists.

02/05

How much yard does each one cover?

Rated coverage, cutting width, and per-charge runtime differ across all four models, even where the underlying navigation approach is shared between two of them.

Where they differWorx Landroid Vision Cloud WR320 — Rated coverage area: 0.5 acre (21,800 sq ft)
EvidenceYUKA mini 2 1000HEcovacs Goat O1000 LiDAR PROWorx Landroid Vision Cloud WR310Worx Landroid Vision Cloud WR320
Rated coverage area0.25 acre (10,900 sq ft)0.25 acre (~10,890 sq ft)0.25 acre (10,890 sq ft)0.5 acre (21,800 sq ft)Differs
Cutting deck width7.5 in8.66 in8.7 in8.7 in
Rated per-charge runtime150 min90 minNot specified75 min
Max slope rating45% (24°)45% work area / 17% boundaryDiffers30% (17°)30% (17°)
Physical footprint (L x W x H)20.8 x 16.3 x 11.1 in, 24.0 lb23.62 x 18.86 x 11.97 in, 28.7 lb24.2 x 20.9 x 11.1 in, 30.9 lb24.2 x 20.9 x 11.1 in, 31.0 lb
Sources & evidence
Mammotion product documentation, Aug 2026

Mammotion rates the 1000H for 1,000 square meters, about 0.25 acre, at roughly 2,690 square feet per charge, with a 45 percent, 24-degree slope limit on rear-wheel drive.

Ecovacs product documentation, Aug 2026

Ecovacs splits its slope rating: 45 percent in the mowed work area but only 17 percent at a virtual boundary, a bifurcation not published on the other three models.

Worx product documentation, Aug 2026

The WR320 is rated to half an acre against the WR310's quarter acre; Worx documents cutting width and slope rating as identical between the two models.

03/05

How does the Worx WR310 differ from the WR320?

The two Worx models share a product line and a navigation stack; Worx's own documentation names one difference between them.

Where they differWorx Landroid Vision Cloud WR320 — List price (MSRP): $1,799.99
EvidenceYUKA mini 2 1000HEcovacs Goat O1000 LiDAR PROWorx Landroid Vision Cloud WR310Worx Landroid Vision Cloud WR320
Rated coverage tier0.25 acre0.25 acre0.25 acre0.5 acre
List price (MSRP)$1,399$1,499.99$1,199.99$1,799.99Differs
Navigation & cutting widthLiDAR + vision, 7.5 in deckDual-LiDAR + vision, 8.66 in deckCloud RTK + camera, 8.7 in deckCloud RTK + camera, 8.7 in deck
Max slope rating45% (24°)45% / 17% boundary30% (17°)30% (17°)
Documented charge timeNot specified70 min80 min100 min
Sources & evidence
Worx product documentation, Aug 2026

Worx's own FAQ for the WR310 states the navigation stack, cutting width, and slope rating are identical to the WR320, with rated lawn size named as the difference.

Worx product documentation, Aug 2026

The WR320 lists at $1,799.99 against the WR310's $1,199.99, a roughly $600 premium that tracks its half-acre coverage rating against the WR310's quarter acre.

Worx product documentation, Aug 2026

Worx publishes a 4Ah battery for the WR310 against a 5Ah battery for the WR320, alongside documented charge times of 80 minutes and 100 minutes respectively.

04/05

How much independent evidence backs each machine?

Each mower has been on the market under seven months, but the depth of independent evidence behind each one is not the same.

Where they differEcovacs Goat O1000 LiDAR PRO — Assigned readiness classification: Not yet assigned
EvidenceYUKA mini 2 1000HEcovacs Goat O1000 LiDAR PROWorx Landroid Vision Cloud WR310Worx Landroid Vision Cloud WR320
Assigned readiness classificationReady NowNot yet assignedDiffersReady NowReady Now
Ongoing monitoring / tracker recordNoneNoneNoneYes (Robovations tracker log)Differs
v4 scoring inputs excluded as unevidenced0 of 93 of 9Differs1 of 90 of 9
Independent test coverage namedNone foundMowerBotLab (comparative, not dedicated)Tom's Guide, EasyLawnMowingDiffersNone found
Sources & evidence
Robovations assessment record, Aug 2026

Robovations' own assessment record for the O1000 LiDAR PRO carries no readiness classification and excludes edge recovery, failure rate, and software stability from its composite for lack of independent sourcing.

Robovations assessment record, Aug 2026

The WR320 record is the only one of the four carrying a Robovations tracker log, an ongoing monitoring record none of the other three currently have.

Robovations assessment record, Aug 2026

Independent test coverage exists for the WR310 from named outlets; the O1000 LiDAR PRO's outside coverage is comparative testing across the wider GOAT line rather than a dedicated review, and the Mammotion and WR320 records name no independent test at all.

05/05

What does routine upkeep involve on each?

Blade service is the shared baseline across all four, but only one design adds a second consumable channel for its integrated edge trimmer.

Where they differYUKA mini 2 1000H — Blade service interval: Seasonal (5 blades, 2 positions each)
EvidenceYUKA mini 2 1000HEcovacs Goat O1000 LiDAR PROWorx Landroid Vision Cloud WR310Worx Landroid Vision Cloud WR320
Blade service intervalSeasonal (5 blades, 2 positions each)Differs4-6 weeks (3 blades)1-2 months (3 blades)Annual or 50 sessions (3 blades)
Integrated edge trimmerNoYes (TruEdge, 81 dBA)DiffersNoNo
Main body noise level57 dBA61 dBANot specifiedNot specified
Routine maintenance score (v4)94/10065/10068/10064/100
Sensor cleaning cadenceSeasonal (LiDAR turret + camera lenses)Weekly (LiDAR); 1-2 weeks (camera/ToF)Not specifiedMonthly (camera lens + RTK antenna)
Sources & evidence
Mammotion product documentation, Aug 2026

Mammotion's deck carries five pivoting blades, each with a second mounting hole so a set is flipped once before the whole set is replaced, roughly doubling service life per set.

Ecovacs product documentation, Aug 2026

Ecovacs is the only model here with an edge trimmer built into the deck; the TruEdge line and brush are separate consumables from the mowing blades, priced at $15.99 and $29.99 on the Ecovacs US shop.

Worx product documentation, Aug 2026

Worx documents blade replacement on a 1-2 month cycle for the WR310 and an annual or 50-session cycle for the WR320, with no separate trimmer consumable on either model.

In closing

What the evidence shows

Patterns that emerged across the questions above.

01

Wire-free navigation splits into two approaches

Two models position entirely from onboard LiDAR and vision with no cloud dependency; the other two use camera-assisted RTK corrections delivered over a network connection.

02

Evidence maturity varies more than the hardware

The O1000 LiDAR PRO withholds three of nine composite scoring inputs and carries no readiness classification, while the WR310 has dedicated independent test coverage the other three lack.

03

Coverage tier, not hardware, separates the Worx pair

The WR310 and WR320 share navigation, cutting width, and slope rating by Worx's own account; the documented difference is rated coverage area, a quarter acre against half an acre.

Common questions

What readers ask about this comparison.

Q.
Do any of these robot mowers need a buried perimeter wire?
No. Mammotion and Ecovacs product documentation, reviewed August 2026, describe LiDAR-and-vision-only navigation with no wire and no base station. Worx product documentation from the same period describes cloud-delivered RTK corrections paired with camera V-SLAM on both Vision Cloud models, also with no wire.
Q.
What is the actual difference between the Worx WR310 and WR320?
Worx’s own WR310 documentation, reviewed August 2026, states the navigation stack, cutting width, and slope rating are identical between the WR310 and WR320. The documented difference is coverage: a quarter acre against half an acre, and price follows that gap, $1,199.99 for the WR310 against $1,799.99 for the WR320.
Q.
Why does the Ecovacs Goat O1000 LiDAR PRO have no readiness classification yet?
Robovations’ assessment record, dated August 2026, leaves the O1000 LiDAR PRO’s readiness unassigned and excludes edge recovery, failure rate, and software stability from its composite score, citing a lack of independent evidence outside Ecovacs’ own documentation.
Q.
Is there independent, third-party testing of any of these four mowers?
Robovations’ assessment record, August 2026, credits the WR310 with dedicated coverage from Tom’s Guide and EasyLawnMowing. The O1000 LiDAR PRO appears only in comparative testing across the wider GOAT line, and no independent review is on file for the YUKA mini 2 1000H or the WR320.
Q.
Does any of these mowers cut the lawn edge without a separate trimmer?
Yes, the Ecovacs Goat O1000 LiDAR PRO. Ecovacs product documentation, reviewed August 2026, describes an integrated TruEdge trimmer that cuts the boundary in the same pass, running at 81 dBA against a 61 dBA main body. None of the other three carries an integrated edge trimmer.
Next up

Do robot mowers actually avoid kids and pets?

Read the comparison
Comparison ID: RV–CMP–9297 · Last reviewed Aug 26, 2026 · Based on owner reports, manufacturer documentation, and firmware release notes