Skip to content
Saved

Goal-based/Robot Vacuums/3 robots compared/Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Self-emptying robot vacuums under $500: what the budget tier gives up

Dock scope is the primary differentiator.All three robots auto-empty. Only the T50S Pro Omni adds mop washing, mop drying, and water management. That expansion also introduces seasonal descaling and higher consumable turnover as recurring tasks.
Eureka E20 PlusView recordEurekaIIIE20 Plus
Ecovacs Deebot N10 PlusView recordEcovacsIIIN10 Plus
Ecovacs Deebot T50S Pro OmniView recordEcovacsIIIT50S Pro Omni
Full specifications17 measurements · 46 of 51 documented
MSRP
$449.99
$299
$499.99
Rated runtime
180 min
300 min
Not documented
Charge time
240 min
390 min
240 min
Battery type
Li-ion
Li-ion
Li-ion
Suction power
8,000 Pa
3,800 Pa
25,000 Pa
Noise level
65 dB
65 dB
63 dB
Navigation
Dual LDS LiDAR-SLAM with DuoDetect AI 3D obstacle avoidance (dual-line laser plus side PSD sensor); cliff sensors
LiDAR SLAM without camera obstacle avoidance
LiDAR + camera + AI obstacle avoidance
Connectivity
wifi, alexa, google_home
wifi, alexa, google_home
wifi, alexa, google_home
Dimensions (W×D×H)
13.8 × 13.8 × 3.8 in
13.9 × 13.9 × 3.7 in
13.9 × 13.9 × 3.2 in
Weight
7.5 lbs
8 lbs
11.5 lbs
Readiness
Ready Now
Not documented
Known Issues
Released
Aug 2024
Mar 2023
Jan 2026
Dust bag capacity
2 L
2.5 L
3 L
Mop lift
10 mm
Not documented
8.9 mm
Dock type
Auto-empty, mop washing
Auto-empty, mop washing, drying
Auto-empty, mop washing, hot-water washing, drying, auto water refill
Onboard dustbin
Not documented
420 mL
206 mL
Water tank capacity
Not documented
240 mL
70 mL
01/05

What dock automation is actually included at this price?

Self-emptying is table stakes here. The question is how much the dock does beyond collecting debris, and whether that scope justifies the price difference.

Where they differEcovacs Deebot T50S Pro Omni — Mop wash in dock: Automatic mop wash + dry
EvidenceEureka E20 PlusEcovacs Deebot N10 PlusEcovacs Deebot T50S Pro Omni
Auto-empty mechanismBag-based auto-empty, 2.5LBag-based auto-emptyAuto-empty (type not specified)
Mop wash in dockNo mop functionNo mop functionAutomatic mop wash + dryDiffers
Water tank managementNot applicableNot applicableDock-managed water supply
Dock suction collection capacity2.5L auto-empty bagDust bag (size not specified)Not verified
Sources & evidence
Robovations product records, Jul 2026

Eureka E20 Plus product record documents a 2.5L auto-empty bag dock with no mop washing capability. N10 Plus record confirms bag-based collection. T50S Pro Omni maintenance documentation confirms automatic mop wash and dry, which the other two docks lack entirely.

02/05

How does LiDAR navigation perform without obstacle cameras?

All three use LiDAR for floor mapping. What separates them is whether they carry a camera system capable of detecting objects that weren't there when the map was made.

EvidenceEureka E20 PlusEcovacs Deebot N10 PlusEcovacs Deebot T50S Pro Omni
Navigation sensor typeLiDARLiDARLiDAR
Dynamic obstacle avoidanceNo advanced obstacle avoidanceNone (no camera)Not verified
Mapping reliability (static layouts)LiDAR-guided systematic cleaningReliable for static layoutsNot verified
Autonomy levelLevel III (Conditional Autonomy)Level III (Conditional Autonomy)Level III (Conditional Autonomy)
Sources & evidence
Robovations product records, Jul 2026

E20 Plus product takeaway explicitly states "no advanced obstacle avoidance." N10 Plus product takeaway confirms the absence of a camera means no moving-object obstacle detection. T50S Pro Omni obstacle avoidance capability is not documented by the manufacturer.

03/05

Do these robots include mopping capability?

Mopping at this price tier is not universal. One of the three robots adds a mop system with dock-side washing; the others are vacuum-only.

Where they differEcovacs Deebot T50S Pro Omni — Mopping capability: Yes, with edge mopping
EvidenceEureka E20 PlusEcovacs Deebot N10 PlusEcovacs Deebot T50S Pro Omni
Mopping capabilityNoneNoneYes, with edge moppingDiffers
Mop pad replacement costNot applicableNot applicable~$25-35 per set (3-6 months)
Dock mop maintenanceNot applicableNot applicableSeasonal descaling required
Sources & evidence
Robovations product records, Jul 2026

E20 Plus product takeaway explicitly states no mopping. N10 Plus has no documented mopping capability. T50S Pro Omni product takeaway confirms vacuum-mop with edge mopping; maintenance documentation lists mop pad sets at ~$25-35 every 3-6 months and seasonal dock descaling.

04/05

What is the ongoing maintenance burden after purchase?

Purchase price does not capture annual consumable cost. Maintenance scope varies substantially across these three robots, partly because of the dock differences.

Where they differEcovacs Deebot T50S Pro Omni — Dock-specific maintenance: Water refill + seasonal descaling
EvidenceEureka E20 PlusEcovacs Deebot N10 PlusEcovacs Deebot T50S Pro Omni
Brush roll servicenot documented by the manufacturerWeekly (documented)~Every 3-6 months (~$40-60)
Dust collection maintenance2.5L bag (interval not documented)~$15/bag (monthly)Monthly dust bin + filter cleaning
Filter replacementnot documented by the manufacturer~$25/set (every 3-6 months)Monthly cleaning documented
Dock-specific maintenanceNone (vacuum-only dock)None (vacuum-only dock)Water refill + seasonal descalingDiffers
Sources & evidence
Robovations product records, Jul 2026

N10 Plus maintenance burden documentation lists weekly brush roll cleaning, monthly dust bag (~$15), and filter set every 3-6 months (~$25). T50S Pro Omni documentation adds weekly water tank refill, mop pad sets (~$25-35 per 3-6 months), brush sets (~$40-60 per 3-6 months), and seasonal dock descaling as ongoing tasks absent on the vacuum-only models.

05/05

How does suction capability compare across the price range?

Suction figures are rarely comparably documented across brands. One Pa figure is available in the product records; the others are not verified.

EvidenceEureka E20 PlusEcovacs Deebot N10 PlusEcovacs Deebot T50S Pro Omni
Suction power (Pa)Not verifiedNot verified25,000 Pa (manufacturer spec)
MSRP$449$299$499.99
Robovations Score657168
Price range (availability)$349-$449$399+ (current)$499.99
Sources & evidence
Robovations product records, Jul 2026

Suction Pa figures for the E20 Plus and N10 Plus are not documented by the manufacturer product records; comparison of raw suction is not possible on those two units. T50S Pro Omni ACF documents 25,000 Pa from manufacturer specifications.

Robovations product records, Jul 2026

N10 Plus current availability is documented above its $299 MSRP at $399+, a common pattern when a model ages toward discontinuation. The MSRP reflects the original retail price.

In closing

What the evidence shows

Patterns that emerged across the questions above.

01

Dock scope is the primary differentiator

All three robots auto-empty. Only the T50S Pro Omni adds mop washing, mop drying, and water management. That expansion also introduces seasonal descaling and higher consumable turnover as recurring tasks.

02

Mopping adds capability and maintenance in tandem

The E20 Plus and N10 Plus carry no mopping system, which eliminates mop pad and dock descaling costs. The T50S Pro Omni documents both edge mopping and a materially longer maintenance checklist.

03

LiDAR navigation is shared; obstacle avoidance is not

All three map via LiDAR. Neither the E20 Plus nor the N10 Plus documents camera-based dynamic obstacle avoidance. T50S Pro Omni obstacle avoidance capability is not verified in available records.

Common questions

What readers ask about this comparison.

Q.
Do all three robots actually self-empty, or is that only on some models?
All three include self-emptying docks. The E20 Plus uses a 2.5L bag dock; the N10 Plus uses a bag-based system with documented ~$15/bag replacement; the T50S Pro Omni adds automatic mop washing and drying on top of auto-empty. Self-emptying is the floor, not the ceiling, at this price tier.
Q.
Which of these robots can also mop?
The T50S Pro Omni is the only one of the three with documented mopping capability, including edge mopping and dock-side mop washing. The E20 Plus product record explicitly states no mopping. No mopping capability is documented for the N10 Plus.
Q.
Why is the N10 Plus listed above its $299 MSRP in current availability?
Current availability is documented at $399+, above the $299 MSRP. This pattern is common when a model ages and authorized stock thins. The MSRP is the original retail price; actual purchase price will depend on current channel pricing.
Q.
Do any of these robots avoid obstacles like socks or cables?
Neither the E20 Plus nor the N10 Plus documents dynamic obstacle avoidance capability. The E20 Plus product record explicitly states no advanced obstacle avoidance. T50S Pro Omni obstacle avoidance is not verified in current records.
Q.
Is the T50S Pro Omni's higher maintenance burden a meaningful cost over time?
Maintenance documentation for the T50S Pro Omni includes mop pad sets (~$25-35 per 3-6 months), brush sets (~$40-60 per 3-6 months), and seasonal dock descaling tasks that do not apply to the vacuum-only models. N10 Plus maintenance is limited to weekly brush cleaning, monthly dust bags (~$15), and periodic filter sets (~$25).
Next up

Do robot vacuum AI navigation features actually work as advertised?

Read the comparison
Comparison ID: RV–CMP–7965 · Last reviewed Jul 28, 2026 · Based on owner reports, manufacturer documentation, and firmware release notes