Skip to content
Saved
Comparisons · Robot Lawn Mowers2 robots · checked 16 Oct 2026

Head to head

Kress KR282 vs Lymow One Plus: how they compare

Two mowers, both without a buried wire, with different limits. This page lays out slope, lawn size, cut and what each needs for its position fix and connection.

On a spring back lawn left long and full of daisies, the black tracked Lymow One Plus and the white and red Kress KR282 each come down a fresh lane they have just cut, the Lymow's lane nearly twice as wide.

This page checks

  1. SlopeSteepest ground each is rated for
  2. Lawn and cutRated area, width and height range
  3. WeightThe mower alone
  4. Position and cellularWhat the fix needs and what 4G costs
Kress KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn

Kress

KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn

IVEnvironmentalNot scored yet
$2,999.99list
Where to buy

Enters commercial availability in North America

Lymow One Plus

Lymow

One Plus

IIIConditional73Strong
$3,199list
Where to buy

Reaches commercial availability in North America

Full specifications18 figures on record · 16 differ
Figure
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn
One Plus
List price
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn$2,999.99
One Plus$3,199
Released
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnJun 2025
One PlusMar 2026
Boundary
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnRTK-n with vision, no perimeter wire
One PlusRTK with VSLAM vision
Steepest slope
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn84%
One Plus100%
Rated lawn area
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn21,800 sq ft
One Plus75,400 sq ft
Cutting width
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn8.7 in
One Plus16 in
Cutting height
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn1.6-3.5 in
One Plus1.2-4 in
Drive
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnFour-wheel drive
One PlusTracked treads
Blades
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnFlip-and-replace razor blades
One PlusDual rotary blades
Weight
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn41.5 lb
One Plus78.5 lb
Runtime
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn60 min
One Plus180 min
Charge time
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn60 min
One Plus90 min
Battery capacity
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn120 Wh
One Plus528 Wh
Battery type
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnLi-ion
One PlusLiFePO4
Noise
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn62 dB
One PlusNot on record
Navigation
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnRTKn network corrections over integrated 4G, with no property-mounted antenna or base station; EyePilot stereo-camera vision with onboard V-SLAM, which continues as Vision Mode when satellite signal is blocked; 4WD drive.
One PlusRTK positioning + stereo-camera vSLAM + 10 TOPS on-board AI
Size
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn19.7 × 26.6 × 11.4 in
One Plus23.6 × 29.5 × 12.6 in
The same on both
Connectivity
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnWi-Fi, Cellular
One PlusWi-Fi, Cellular

Some links earn Robovations a commission. Nothing on this page is ranked by it.

How they compare

Where the two limits fall

Slope ratings are 84% for the Kress and 100% for the Lymow One Plus. The Lymow cuts 16 in wide at about 78.5 lb; the Kress cuts 8.7 in at 41 lb. The Kress states 4G with no fee; the Lymow's 4G terms are unclear.

KressKR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn
LymowOne Plus
1Steepest slopeDrawn at its true angle
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn40°

84%

About 40°, from four motors with real-time torque control.

Kress US product page
One Plus45°

100%

A 45° slope, on tracks.

Lymow product page
2The lawn it coversEach maker's own basis, so not strictly equal
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn

0.5acre in 24 h

Maker's 24-hour mowing capacity of up to 1/2 acre.

Kress US product page
One Plus

0.57acre per charge

The maker's 1.73 acres a day is a figure for ideal conditions with the 10A charger.

Lymow product page
3Cutting widthOne pass, one scale
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn

8.7in

Kress US product page
One Plus

16in

Dual blades.

Lymow product page
4Cutting heightRange you can set
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn

1.57–3.54in

Adjusted digitally.

Kress US product page
One Plus

1.2–4in

Lymow product page
5Weight to carryThe mower alone
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn

41.45lb

Kress US product page
One Plus

78.5lb

Printed as 78.5 lb, plus or minus 1 lb.

Hands-on review
6What the position fix needsSatellite, camera and connection
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnRTKn plus camera

RTKn satellite positioning with camera vision. The page says no added hardware to install.

Kress US product page
One PlusRTK plus vision

RTK satellite positioning with stereo-camera visual mapping (VSLAM).

Lymow product page
7Cellular and its costWhat the maker says is included
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn4G, no fee

Integrated 4G with no ongoing subscription fees; connectivity included from the start.

Kress US product page
One Plus4G, terms unclear

A review lists 4G as included. Lymow also sells a 4G plan; its free period is not stated.

Hands-on review and Lymow store

The same on both: no buried boundary wire. Each uses satellite positioning with camera vision.

Your home

How each one fits a home like yours

Set the conditions that describe your home. Each robot answers from its own Fit Check; nothing is scored until you choose.

Fit check

Describe your home

Pick what applies. Each robot answers from its own record.

Yard size
Terrain
Boundary setup
Across what you setEach robot’s own Fit Check
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnSet a condition
One PlusSet a condition
Yard sizeNot set
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnNot set
One PlusNot set
TerrainNot set
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnNot set
One PlusNot set
Boundary setupNot set
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKnNot set
One PlusNot set

Inside a garden shed, the white and red Kress mower rests up on a wall bracket while the heavy black tracked Lymow stands on the floorboards below, a daisy caught in its track.

Everything else

Where they land among 133 robot lawn mowers

Only the measures on which these two differ. The bar is the whole category; the block is the typical middle half; the tick is the median.

HeightClearance under shrubs and benches
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn

11.4 in
One Plus

12.6 in

8typical 10.2–12.2 · median 1116.5
WeightThe mower alone
KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn

41.5 lb
One Plus

78.5 lb

13typical 25.1–38 · median 30.288.2

Sources

Where every figure comes from

  • Kress KR282 · kress.com US product page for KR282 EyePilot 4×4 RTKn
  • Lymow One Plus · lymow.com product page and store; hands-on review (Techaeris) for weight

Figures were read from each maker's product page on 2 Oct 2026. Where a maker page showed no figure, a hands-on review supplied it and the cell says so. No prices are printed on this page.

Questions

What readers ask

Do either of these need a buried perimeter wire?

No. The Kress and the Lymow One Plus map the lawn in an app.

Which has the steepest slope rating?

The Lymow One Plus is rated 100% (45°). The Kress is rated 84% (about 40°).

Which has 4G with no fee?

The Kress page states integrated 4G with no ongoing subscription fees. A review lists 4G as included on the Lymow One Plus, and Lymow also sells a 4G plan; its free period is not stated.

Common questions

What readers ask about this comparison.

Next up

Do wire-free robot mowers with sensor fusion navigate better?

Read the comparison
Comparison ID: RV–CMP–9315 · Last reviewed Aug 27, 2026 · Based on owner reports, manufacturer documentation, and firmware release notes

Add a robot

Close

Any of the 131 robot lawn mowers on record. Up to 2 more on this page.