Skip to content
Saved

Goal-based/Robot Pool Cleaners/4 robots compared/Reviewed Jun 2026

Cordless pool robots for large pools: does the battery last the whole job?

Runtime gap widens at the coverage extremes.AquaSense X and Scuba X1 Pro Max both claim up to 600 minutes, but the EON 120d's 120-minute figure and C1's ~105-minute figure leave the largest pools needing multiple same-day cycles regardless of robot.
Beatbot AquaSense XView recordBeatbotIIIAquaSense Xruntime (min)Up to 600 min
Aiper Scuba X1 Pro MaxView recordAiperIIIScuba X1 Pro Maxruntime (min)Up to 600 min
Maytronics Dolphin EON 120dView recordMaytronicsIIIDolphin EON 120druntime (min)120 min
Wybot C1View recordWybotIIC1runtime (min)~90-105 min
Full specifications19 measurements · 55 of 76 documented
MSRP
$4,250
$2,299
$1,199
Not documented
Rated runtime
600 min
600 min
120 min
150 min
Charge time
270 min
Not documented
Not documented
180 min
Battery capacity
360 Wh
Not documented
Not documented
Not documented
Battery type
Li-ion
Li-ion
Li-ion
Li-ion
Noise level
73 dB
Not documented
Not documented
Not documented
Navigation
AI obstacle mapping with camera and ultrasonic array; adaptive pathing (manufacturer documentation)
OmniSense+ 2.0 ultrasonic sensor array with FlexiPath 2.0 adaptive mapping
Smart mapping with autonomous floor/wall coverage
Infrared sensors for edge and surface detection; selectable S-path and N-path coverage patterns; water jet reaction force holds the machine against vertical surfaces. No mapping or persistent environmental model.
Connectivity
wifi, bluetooth
wifi, bluetooth
wifi
wifi
Dimensions (W×D×H)
17.3 × 17.4 × 11.2 in
12.6 × 20 × 8.3 in
Not documented
Not documented
Weight
28.9 lbs
13.9 lbs
24.3 lbs
17.6 lbs
Readiness
Ready Now
Known Issues
Ready Now
Known Issues
Released
Apr 2026
Feb 2025
Feb 2026
Apr 2024
Filter capacity
Not documented
5 L
Not documented
Not documented
Surfaces cleaned
Water surface, walls, floors, waterlines and shallow platforms
Floor, walls, waterline and water surface
Floor, walls, waterline, steps, sun ledge, corners
Floors, walls, waterlines, steps and slopes
Power type
Cordless battery
Cordless battery
Cordless battery
Cordless battery
Filtration
150 micron
3 micron
Not documented
180 micron
Max pool area
Not documented
3,230 sq ft
Not documented
1,615 sq ft
Max pool length
Not documented
100 ft
50 ft
Not documented
Cycle length
Not documented
Not documented
120 min
150 min
01/05

What is the manufacturer-stated runtime for each robot?

Runtime figures are the first number buyers consult, but manufacturer-stated values differ in rigor. This section surfaces what is documented versus what is estimated.

Where they differBeatbot AquaSense X — Manufacturer-stated runtime (min): Up to 600 min (manufacturer)
EvidenceBeatbot AquaSense XAiper Scuba X1 Pro MaxMaytronics Dolphin EON 120dWybot C1
Manufacturer-stated runtime (min)Up to 600 min (manufacturer)DiffersUp to 600 min (manufacturer)120 min (manufacturer-verified spec)~90-105 min (manufacturer docs)
Runtime spec statusPublished on product pagePublished; independently verified 2026-06-23Published; manufacturer-verified specManufacturer spec sheet
Battery capacity (Wh)360 Wh (Li-ion)DiffersNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Charge time (min)480 minNot publishedNot published300 min
Sources & evidence
Beatbot product page, accessed 2026-06-12

Beatbot product page documents 360 Wh capacity and up to 600-minute runtime. AquaSense X is the only robot among these four with a published Wh figure, making it the only one where energy-per-area calculations are possible.

Aiper product page; Robovations spec verification dated June 23, 2026

Aiper Scuba X1 Pro Max runtime of 600 minutes appears on the manufacturer page and was independently confirmed via spec provenance field on 2026-06-23. Battery capacity (Wh) is not disclosed in retail-facing documentation.

Maytronics manufacturer page, Robovations spec verification 2026-06-23

Dolphin EON 120d runtime of 120 minutes is a manufacturer-verified spec per Robovations spec verification dated June 23, 2026. The product page notes available in evidence cite CES 2026 launch materials.

02/05

How does each robot's coverage area align with large-pool demand?

Runtime alone does not determine coverage; navigation efficiency, cleaning width, and pool geometry all affect how much area a single charge clears. This section compares what is documented about area capacity.

Where they differBeatbot AquaSense X — Documented pool size range: 20,000-35,000 gal (fit_for field)
EvidenceBeatbot AquaSense XAiper Scuba X1 Pro MaxMaytronics Dolphin EON 120dWybot C1
Documented pool size range20,000-35,000 gal (fit_for field)Differs15,000-40,000 gal (fit_for field)12,000-25,000 gal (fit_for field)15,000-20,000 gal (fit_for field)
Navigation methodAI mapping; camera + ultrasonic arrayFlexiPath 2.0; OmniSense+ 2.0 ultrasonicSmart mapping; autonomous floor/wallGyroscopic; magnetic adhesion; no mapping
Floor + wall + waterline coverageFloor, wall, waterline (CES demos)Floor, wall, transitions (manufacturer docs)Floor, wall, tanning ledge (manufacturer docs)DiffersWalls and waterline only (manufacturer docs)
Sources & evidence
Beatbot AquaSense X product record, accessed June 22, 2026

AquaSense X fit_for documentation explicitly names 20,000-35,000 gallon pools with reference to CES demo routes covering full-pool coverage in a single session. This is the upper coverage claim in the group.

Maytronics CES 2026 launch materials; Maytronics manufacturer page, accessed 2026-06-20

Dolphin EON 120d is the only robot here documented to cover tanning ledges, per CES 2026 launch materials. This addresses a shallow-area blind spot the other floor-focused robots do not explicitly document.

Wybot C1 product record, accessed June 11, 2026

Wybot C1 is classified Level II and covers walls and waterline only. Floor debris requires a separate unit or manual vacuuming. Its fit_for pool size (15,000-20,000 gal) reflects wall-surface area, not total cleaning coverage.

03/05

What happens when a single charge does not finish the pool?

Large-pool owners face a structural problem: the robot stops before the route ends. Each robot's approach to multi-cycle or multi-day completion differs significantly.

Where they differAiper Scuba X1 Pro Max — Session-to-session position memory: HydroComm dock stores session history (bundle)
EvidenceBeatbot AquaSense XAiper Scuba X1 Pro MaxMaytronics Dolphin EON 120dWybot C1
Auto-return to dock on low batteryYes; AstroRinse dock (manufacturer docs)Yes; HydroComm Pro dock (bundle only)Yes; dock-integrated (manufacturer docs)No; manual retrieval required
Session-to-session position memoryApp + dock integration; multi-cycle schedulingHydroComm dock stores session history (bundle)DiffersSmart mapping supports multi-session (manufacturer)No mapping; no position memory
Dock self-cleaning between cyclesYes; AstroRinse autonomous rinseDiffersNot documentedDebrisLock backwash system (monthly manual)No dock; manual rinse
Multi-day cycle scheduling via appYes; smartphone scheduling (manufacturer)App-connected (manufacturer docs)WiFi-connected; scheduling documentedWiFi-connected; scheduling basic
Sources & evidence
Beatbot AquaSense X product page; Robovations product record, accessed 2026-06-22

AquaSense X AstroRinse dock is the only dock among the four with documented autonomous self-cleaning between cycles. This removes the need to manually clear debris before sending the robot on the next cycle.

Aiper Scuba X1 Pro Max product page; Robovations product record, accessed 2026-06-12

Aiper Scuba X1 Pro Max session-to-session position memory is exclusive to the HydroComm Pro dock bundle ($2,299). The $1,799 robot-only configuration loses this capability and reverts to single-session operation per manufacturer documentation.

Wybot C1 owner reports; Robovations product record, accessed 2026-06-11

Wybot C1 requires manual retrieval after every session. Owner reports confirm no auto-dock exists; the operator lifts the robot and places it in the charging cradle. This makes multi-day multi-cycle strategies operator-dependent, not automated.

04/05

How confident is each runtime figure, and where are the gaps?

Manufacturer runtime numbers describe ideal conditions. This section examines the documentation quality behind each figure and flags gaps that affect large-pool planning.

Where they differWybot C1 — Field data availability: Owner reports 18-24 months (largest field base here)
EvidenceBeatbot AquaSense XAiper Scuba X1 Pro MaxMaytronics Dolphin EON 120dWybot C1
Runtime evidence qualityCES demos + manufacturer page; no field audit yetManufacturer-published; Robovations spec verification verifiedManufacturer-verified spec (Robovations spec verification, June 23, 2026)Manufacturer spec sheet; owner reports corroborate
Field data availabilityLow; Jan-Apr 2026 only, no algae/freeze season dataLow; released Feb 2025, < 6 months field reportsSparse; released Feb 2026, longitudinal ongoingOwner reports 18-24 months (largest field base here)Differs
Cold-water runtime impact documentedNot documentedNot documentedNot documentedYes; owner reports ~15-20% reduction below 60°FDiffers
Robot age / field maturity~5 months in market (as of Jun 2026)~16 months in market (as of Jun 2026)~4 months in market (as of Jun 2026)~26 months in market; superseded by C2
Sources & evidence
Wybot C1 owner reports; Robovations product record, accessed 2026-06-11

Wybot C1 is the only robot here with documented cold-water runtime impact. Owner reports spanning 18-24 months describe a 15-20% runtime reduction below 60 degrees Fahrenheit. No equivalent field data exists for the three newer robots.

Robovations product records for IDs 5503, 5507, 6935; evidence source status fields

All three 2025-2026 robots (AquaSense X, X1 Pro Max, EON 120d) lack multi-season field data. Algae-season, freeze-cycle, and sustained-use runtime degradation patterns are not yet represented in available owner reports as of June 2026.

Aiper Robovations spec verification dated June 23, 2026

Aiper Scuba X1 Pro Max runtime (600 min) was independently verified via spec provenance on 2026-06-23 against the manufacturer product page. Battery capacity in Wh is still not disclosed, preventing energy-per-area estimates.

05/05

What is the cost structure relative to large-pool runtime needs?

Price per minute of runtime tells part of the story, but dock dependency and robot-only vs. bundle pricing affect what buyers actually pay to reach adequate large-pool coverage.

Where they differMaytronics Dolphin EON 120d — MSRP (full capability configuration): $1,199 (dock included)
EvidenceBeatbot AquaSense XAiper Scuba X1 Pro MaxMaytronics Dolphin EON 120dWybot C1
MSRP (full capability configuration)$4,250 (all-in; dock included)$2,299 (bundle with dock)$1,199 (dock included)DiffersNot published (superseded model)
Dock required for full autonomyYes; AstroRinse dock bundled at $4,250Yes; HydroComm dock; $500 added vs. robot-onlyYes; dock included at MSRPNo dock; standalone cordless operationDiffers
Price range in market$4,250$1,799 (robot only) to $2,299 (bundle)$1,199Not documented; check retailer
Superseded / current generationCurrent (launched Jan 2026)Current (launched Feb 2025)Current (launched Feb 2026)Superseded by Wybot C2
Sources & evidence
Maytronics manufacturer page; Robovations product record, accessed 2026-06-20

Dolphin EON 120d at $1,199 is the lowest documented MSRP with dock functionality included. It is also the robot with the shortest manufacturer-stated runtime (120 minutes), so coverage per dollar requires calculating multi-cycle frequency.

Aiper Scuba X1 Pro Max product page; Robovations product record, accessed 2026-06-12

Aiper Scuba X1 Pro Max robot-only at $1,799 loses HydroComm dock session memory, reducing effective autonomy. The $500 price difference between bundle and robot-only represents the cost of maintaining Level III coverage persistence across cycles.

Wybot C1 product record;, accessed June 11, 2026

Wybot C1 has no dock and no MSRP on file (superseded by C2 as of product record note). Current pricing should be confirmed with retailers; no verified price range is on file. The C2 is the current Wybot generation.

In closing

What the evidence shows

Patterns that emerged across the questions above.

01

Runtime gap widens at the coverage extremes

AquaSense X and Scuba X1 Pro Max both claim up to 600 minutes, but the EON 120d's 120-minute figure and C1's ~105-minute figure leave the largest pools needing multiple same-day cycles regardless of robot.

02

Multi-cycle strategy depends on dock architecture

Robots with autonomous return and session memory (AquaSense X, Scuba X1 Pro Max bundle, EON 120d) can execute multi-cycle plans without operator staging. The C1 requires manual retrieval after every session.

03

Field evidence is thin across all three 2025-2026 launches

AquaSense X, Scuba X1 Pro Max, and EON 120d share a common gap: no multi-season owner data exists as of mid-2026, making sustained large-pool runtime patterns unverifiable from independent sources.

Common questions

What readers ask about this comparison.

Q.
Can any of these robots clean a 30,000-gallon pool in a single charge?
Only the Beatbot AquaSense X explicitly documents compatibility with pools up to 35,000 gallons, with CES 2026 demos cited as evidence of full-pool route coverage in a single session. The Aiper Scuba X1 Pro Max fit_for documentation covers up to 40,000 gallons, but no single-charge claim is attached to that figure. All runtime claims are manufacturer-stated; no independent field audit has been published for either robot as of June 2026.
Q.
Does the Dolphin EON 120d's 120-minute runtime mean it cannot handle large pools?
A 120-minute single-charge window does not rule out large-pool coverage if the robot supports multi-cycle scheduling with dock return. Maytronics documents smart-mapping and dock integration for multi-session operation. The tradeoff is time: a large pool requiring three 120-minute cycles adds dock-charge time between sessions, potentially spreading a single cleaning over 24 hours or more.
Q.
Why does the Aiper Scuba X1 Pro Max have two prices?
Manufacturer documentation lists the robot at $1,799 standalone and $2,299 bundled with the HydroComm Pro dock. The dock provides session-to-session position memory and autonomous docking. Without it, the robot operates as a basic cordless cleaner without cross-cycle path continuity.
Q.
Is the Wybot C1 still a relevant option for large pools?
Wybot has superseded the C1 with the C2 generation, per the product record note. The C1 covers walls and waterline only, not the pool floor, classifying it as a supplement to floor cleaning rather than a whole-pool solution. Its ~105-minute runtime and Level II classification further limit its fit for large-pool complete-coverage goals.
Q.
What does cold water do to cordless pool robot runtime?
Wybot C1 owner reports document a 15-20% runtime reduction in water below 60 degrees Fahrenheit. No equivalent field data exists for the AquaSense X, Scuba X1 Pro Max, or EON 120d as of June 2026; all three are in their first operating year and lack multi-season owner data.
Next up

Robot pool cleaner filters: backwash valve or cartridge?

Read the comparison
Comparison ID: RV–CMP–7460 · Last reviewed Jun 23, 2026 · Based on owner reports, manufacturer documentation, and firmware release notes