Skip to content
Saved

Goal-based/Multi-Task Robots/4 robots compared/Reviewed Aug 4, 2026

Which home robots still rely on a human teleoperator?

Teleoperation dependency does not track with shipping status.Isaac 0 already ships to Bay Area homes while documenting routine remote correction; Q9 ships in Korea without a documented teleoperator role. Shipping maturity and autonomy architecture move independently in this set.
Full specifications7 measurements · 16 of 28 documented
MSRP
$7,999
$7,999
Not documented
Not documented
Rated runtime
Not documented
480 min
Not documented
240 min
Navigation
Onboard AI vision via head and wrist cameras; no locomotion (stationary torso)
Autonomous wheeled-base navigation with remote teleoperator fallback; specific sensor suite not disclosed
LiDAR + camera + AI-assisted multi-room mapping
Not documented
Connectivity
wifi
wifi
wifi, matter, alexa, google_home
Not documented
Form factor
Not documented
wheeled_base
Not documented
wheeled_base
Degrees of Freedom
17
20
Not documented
Not documented
Reach
Not documented
80 in
Not documented
31.5 in
01/05

Does the robot need a human operator mid-task?

Manufacturer documentation for each robot states whether a remote human operator routinely intervenes mid-task, a distinction that directly caps the Autonomy Ladder classification.

Where they differWeave Isaac 0 — Camera access during correction: Head + wrist cams
EvidenceWeave Isaac 0Weave Isaac 1LG Q9 AI AgentSunday Robotics Memo
Documented teleoperator fallbackYes, routineYes, routineNot documentedNot documented
Camera access during correctionHead + wrist camsDiffersNot disclosedN/A, no teleop documentedN/A, no teleop documented
Autonomy Ladder classificationIIAssistedIIAssistedIIIConditionalDiffersIIAssisted
Teleop opt-out documentedNoNot documentedN/A, no teleop documentedN/A, no teleop documented
Sources & evidence
Weave Robotics FAQ, accessed 2026-06-14

Weave Robotics' own FAQ documents head and wrist camera access for specialists during 5-10 second teleop corrections on Isaac 0, with no published opt-out from that monitoring.

LG Q9 Developer Portal

LG's developer portal documents Q9's cloud-based task orchestration and multi-room mapping operating without a described teleoperator role, supporting its Level III classification.

02/05

Has the robot shipped to any real household?

Shipping status ranges from an active limited-region rollout to an unannounced beta, a gap that matters more than the marketing copy each company publishes.

Where they differSunday Robotics Memo — Shipping status: Unshipped, beta late 2026
EvidenceWeave Isaac 0Weave Isaac 1LG Q9 AI AgentSunday Robotics Memo
Shipping statusShipping (Bay Area cohort)Pre-order, Fall 2026Shipping since Sept 2025Unshipped, beta late 2026Differs
First delivery regionSF Bay Area onlyCalifornia (Fall 2026)South Korea onlyTBD, 50-home beta
Deposit or reservation required$250 refundable$250 refundableNone documentedNone documented
Sources & evidence
The Verge, 2026

The Verge's coverage of the Isaac 0 launch and Weave's own announcement post confirm February 2026 Bay Area shipments began under a $250 deposit model.

TechCrunch, March 2026

TechCrunch's report on Sunday Robotics' $1.15B valuation round states a 50-household beta is planned for late 2026, with no retail launch date confirmed.

03/05

What does each robot cost to buy or use monthly?

Purchase and subscription pricing differ structurally, not just numerically: one platform offers no one-time purchase option, only a recurring monthly fee.

Where they differLG Q9 AI Agent — One-time purchase price: Not sold outright
EvidenceWeave Isaac 0Weave Isaac 1LG Q9 AI AgentSunday Robotics Memo
One-time purchase price$7,999$7,999Not sold outrightDiffers$10,000 target (unconfirmed)
Subscription or monthly option$450/mo alternative$449/mo alternativeRequired, price undisclosedNot documented
Warranty term on purchase2-year warrantyDiffersNot documentedNot documentedNot documented
Sources & evidence
Weave Robotics product pages

Weave Robotics documents identical $250 refundable deposits and comparable monthly subscription alternatives across both Isaac generations, with only Isaac 0 carrying a stated two-year warranty.

LG Q9 Developer Portal

LG's public materials describe Q9 as subscription-gated with no confirmed one-time hardware price published in English-language documentation as of June 2026.

04/05

What tasks and spaces does each robot cover?

Task scope and mobility separate these robots more clearly than price does, spanning a wall-mounted single-task folder and a demonstration-taught general platform.

Where they differSunday Robotics Memo — Documented task scope: Learned via demonstration, no fixed list
EvidenceWeave Isaac 0Weave Isaac 1LG Q9 AI AgentSunday Robotics Memo
Documented task scopeFolding: shirts, hoodies, towelsLaundry, bed-making, tidyingFetch, placement, light reorganizationLearned via demonstration, no fixed listDiffers
MobilityStationary, wall-powered, no batteryDiffersWheeled base, mobileTwo-wheeled, mobileWheeled base, mobile
Multi-floor or stair accessN/A, fixed single locationNo stair-climbing capabilityStable on stairs, per manufacturerDiffersNot documented
Sources & evidence
Weave Robotics product page

Weave's Isaac 0 product page lists t-shirts, hoodies, towels, and shorts as autonomously foldable items, with pants requiring remote specialist correction.

TechRadar, July 2026

Press coverage of the Isaac 1 describes a telescoping torso and a Laundry Flow task set spanning hamper pickup, folding, bed-making, and tidying, but confirms no stair-climbing capability.

05/05

What happens when the home network or cloud drops?

None of the four manufacturers publish a documented offline mode, meaning a lost connection suspends autonomous operation across the board, per available materials.

EvidenceWeave Isaac 0Weave Isaac 1LG Q9 AI AgentSunday Robotics Memo
Offline or local fallbackNo, requires connectivityNot documentedNo local fallback documentedNot documented
Connectivity requirementEthernet or dual-band WiFiWiFi (protocol unspecified)WiFi + Matter, cloud-dependentNot documented
Privacy or data policy publishedNo opt-out documentedNo opt-out documentedNot published in EnglishNo privacy policy published
Sources & evidence
Weave Robotics specifications

Weave's Isaac 0 specifications list Ethernet or dual-band WiFi as required for both autonomous inference and teleop corrections, with no offline mode documented in company materials.

In closing

What the evidence shows

Patterns that emerged across the questions above.

01

Teleoperation dependency does not track with shipping status

Isaac 0 already ships to Bay Area homes while documenting routine remote correction; Q9 ships in Korea without a documented teleoperator role. Shipping maturity and autonomy architecture move independently in this set.

02

Purchase price and subscription gating diverge by manufacturer

Weave documents a fixed one-time price with a monthly alternative on both Isaac generations, while LG sells Q9 exclusively through a subscription with no published outright purchase price.

03

Only one platform defines its task list through demonstration

Memo's imitation-learning pipeline means its capability set grows through human-taught sessions rather than a fixed manufacturer specification, a structurally different onboarding model than the other three robots.

Common questions

What readers ask about this comparison.

Q.
Which of these robots can operate without a human stepping in?
LG’s Q9 is classified at Level III with no documented teleoperator role, per LG’s developer portal. Both Weave Isaac robots document routine remote correction, capping them at Level II.
Q.
Can you buy any of these robots outright today?
Isaac 0 ships now for $7,999 or a $250 deposit, per Weave Robotics. Q9 is subscription-only in Korea; Isaac 1 and Memo remain pre-order or unshipped.
Q.
Does LG's Q9 work outside South Korea?
No. LG’s own materials describe planned US expansion but list no confirmed international date as of June 2026.
Q.
What does Sunday Robotics' Memo actually do differently?
It learns tasks from human demonstration via wearable gloves rather than shipping with a fixed task library, per TechCrunch’s March 2026 coverage of the company’s Series B round.
Q.
Is the Weave Isaac 1 just a mobile version of the Isaac 0?
Yes. Weave’s own materials describe Isaac 1 as the wheeled, mobile successor to the stationary Isaac 0, with an expanded task set and no shipped units yet, per TechRadar and tech.yahoo.com coverage.
Next up

Home humanoids you can preorder in 2026: what does the deposit buy?

Read the comparison
Comparison ID: RV–CMP–8181 · Last reviewed Aug 4, 2026 · Based on owner reports, manufacturer documentation, and firmware release notes