- Changes
- 2
- Tracking since
- Jan 2026
- Latest
- Feb 15, 2026
- Net movement
- Classification stable
- 2026
-
Dolphin Nautilus EON 100 enters retail at $899 in February 2026
The Dolphin Nautilus EON 100 entered commercial retail in February 2026 at $899 MSRP, confirming Maytronics's cordless pool-cleaner launch window from the CES announcement.
Full assessment4 claims · 3 technical notes · 2 sources
Where it stands
Autonomy LadderIIIIIIIVVLevel IIIConditional AutonomyHuman Readinessmoved by this entryReady NowNew to MarketWaitKnown IssuesNot ratedRobovations Score040557085Not scoredWhat happenedRetail listings document the 8-inch depth ceiling and smart-mapping feature set without detailed runtime or filter-cycle specifications. Owner field reports on battery session length and mapping accuracy are needed to assess real-world readiness.
Bottom lineCommercial release at announced MSRP validates the product exists; the shallow-ledge claim is architecture-backed, but real-world session endurance and coverage quality await first-wave owner reports.
ImpactOn autonomy
- Commercial release confirms mapped-navigation operation without operator steering
- Shallow-ledge operating design domain now documented in retail product listings
- Runtime per session remains undisclosed; autonomous coverage window is unverified
On readiness
- Product available for purchase at $899 MSRP through pool-specialty retailers
- Owner field reports on battery duration and tanning-ledge coverage quality pending
- Filter-replacement cadence and consumable pricing not yet documented publicly
Claim check4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.
Cordless convenience eliminates setup friction
Documented findingCable routing is removed; battery charge scheduling introduces a new operational rhythm not present in corded Dolphin modelsSmart mapping ensures thorough pool coverage
Documented findingMapping navigation is documented in retail listings; coverage completeness for irregular pool shapes awaits owner reportsTanning-ledge cleaning capability
Documented finding8-inch depth limit is confirmed in retail product specs; ledge-specific performance versus corded alternatives has not been independently benchmarkedReady for mainstream in-ground pool owners
Documented findingRetail availability is confirmed; runtime per charge, filter replacement cost, and long-term reliability data have not yet been disclosed or reportedEvidence2 sources · 1 linked
121 Feb 202615 Feb 2026filed 15 Feb 2026- 1Maytronics Dolphin EON 100 Product Page1 Feb 2026
- 2Pool Magazine Product Launch Coverage15 Feb 2026named, not linked
Technical notes3 sectionsRetail Release
The Dolphin Nautilus EON 100 became commercially available in February 2026 at $899 MSRP through pool-specialty retailers. The retail listing documents the cordless architecture, onboard smart-mapping navigation, and 8-inch maximum operating depth. No firmware version was disclosed at retail launch.
Documented Specifications at Launch
The unit is designed for in-ground pools with shallow tanning ledges up to 8 inches deep. Cordless operation removes the power-supply cable and cable swivel present on standard Dolphin Nautilus corded models. Session runtime per charge and recharge duration were not included in retail product listings available at launch. Consumable type (filter cartridge or bag) and replacement interval are unspecified in public documentation.
Owner Report Gap
No independent third-party reviews or owner performance reports were published at the February 2026 retail launch date. Mapping accuracy, battery endurance, and ledge-cleaning coverage quality remain classification gaps. Maytronics did not publish firmware version or app-connectivity details for the EON 100 in launch-period materials reviewed.
-
Maytronics Dolphin Nautilus EON 100 unveiled at CES 2026
Maytronics announced the Dolphin Nautilus EON 100 at CES 2026 as its first cordless robotic pool cleaner, targeting shallow tanning-ledge pools at $899 MSRP with onboard mapping.
Full assessment4 claims · 3 technical notes · 2 sources
Where it stands
Autonomy LadderIIIIIIIVVLevel IIIConditional AutonomyHuman ReadinessReady NowNew to MarketWaitKnown IssuesNot ratedRobovations Score040557085Not scoredWhat happenedThe cordless design eliminates cable-swivel routing that characterized prior Dolphin corded models.
WatchingFor published runtime specs and owner availability confirmation from launch retailers.
Bottom lineCES reveal confirms the cordless architecture and tanning-ledge focus; runtime, coverage depth, and real-world mapping fidelity remain undocumented at this stage.
ImpactOn autonomy
- Onboard smart mapping introduced; corded navigation guidance removed
- Cordless architecture shifts operational design domain to battery-managed sessions
- Shallow-ledge targeting documents a constrained but specific operating design domain
On readiness
- Announced at $899 MSRP; mainstream retail availability not confirmed at reveal
- CES demo material did not disclose session runtime or recharge duration
- Setup reduced to no cable routing; battery scheduling becomes owner responsibility
Claim check4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.
First cordless smart-mapping pool cleaner from Maytronics
Documented findingManufacturer press materials at CES 2026 confirm cordless; whether smart mapping is a first for the Dolphin line is unverified independentlyCleans tanning ledges other robotic cleaners miss
Documented finding8-inch depth limit is documented; shallow-ledge focus is confirmed in manufacturer specs, but head-to-head cleaning data is not yet availableSimplified cable-free setup
Documented findingCordless operation removes cable-swivel maintenance; battery charge cycles and session scheduling become the new operational overheadSmart mapping delivers efficient pool coverage
Documented findingMapping is present per manufacturer disclosure; coverage efficiency relative to corded Dolphin models awaits owner field reportsEvidence2 sources · 1 linked
127 Jan 202610 Jan 2026filed 10 Jan 2026- 1Maytronics CES 2026 Press Release7 Jan 2026
- 2Pool and Spa News CES 2026 Coverage10 Jan 2026named, not linked
Technical notes3 sections
Announced Architecture
The Dolphin Nautilus EON 100 is Maytronics’s first battery-powered robotic pool cleaner in the Dolphin Nautilus line. It operates without a power-supply cable or cable swivel, relying on an onboard battery pack. Manufacturer materials disclose an 8-inch maximum depth rating, placing it in the shallow-pool and tanning-ledge segment rather than the full-basin deep-water category.
Navigation System
The unit incorporates onboard smart mapping, according to CES 2026 manufacturer disclosures. Specific sensor technology (sonar, camera, or IMU-based) was not disclosed in press materials. Mapping enables path planning without operator steering, distinguishing it from older Dolphin models that ran fixed-pattern cleaning cycles.
Commercial Positioning
MSRP announced at $899. Retail availability was not confirmed at the CES reveal; launch timing was indicated as early 2026. Session runtime and recharge duration were not published in CES demo materials. Consumable cadence and filter type are unspecified in available disclosure.