- Changes
- 2
- Tracking since
- Jan 2025
- Latest
- May 15, 2025
- Net movement
- Wait to Ready Now
- 2025
-
Ecovacs Deebot T50 Pro Omni reaches US retail at $899
The T50 Pro Omni moved from announced to commercially available in May 2025, with retail listings confirmed on Amazon US and Ecovacs US at $1,499.
Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
Where it stands
Autonomy LadderIIIIIIIVVLevel IIIConditional AutonomyHuman Readinessmoved by this entryReady NowNew to MarketWaitKnown IssuesRobovations Score04055708577StrongWhat happenedPre-order units began shipping within the expected window from the CES announcement. Owner reports on TruEdge edge coverage and real-world dock behavior represent the key next data point for classification refinement.
Bottom lineCommercial launch confirmed on schedule; edge coverage and dock reliability require owner-report accumulation before classification evidence strengthens.
ImpactOn autonomy
- Shipping units enable first third-party validation of LiDAR navigation claims
- TruEdge mop extension now available for owner verification of 95% edge coverage figure
- Obstacle avoidance class count remains unconfirmed pending hands-on reporting
On readiness
- Confirmed retail availability on Amazon US and Ecovacs US storefront
- Units shipping to pre-order customers within announced May 2025 window
- Firmware maturity expected to improve through Q3-Q4 2025 per Ecovacs post-launch pattern
Claim check4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.
On-schedule May 2025 retail availability
Documented findingConfirmed. Amazon US and Ecovacs US listings live in May 2025, matching the CES announcement timeline. Units actively shipping to pre-order customers.$899 MSRP matches pre-order pricing
Documented findingRetail price confirmed at $899 on launch. Price range documented as $849-$999 reflecting promotional and bundle variation.TruEdge 95% edge coverage on hard floors
Documented findingManufacturer claim; owner verification in progress. No independent benchmark published at retail launch. Carpet edge behavior still undocumented.Omni dock auto-empty, wash, and dry fully operational
Documented findingDock function confirmed as part of shipping configuration. Dock-cleaning cycle time and consumable intervals not published in launch materials.Evidence2 sources · 1 linked
1213 May 202515 May 2025filed 15 May 2025- 1Ecovacs Product Launch Announcement13 May 2025
- 2Amazon US Product Listing15 May 2025named, not linked
Technical notes4 sectionsRetail Availability
US launch confirmed May 2025 via Amazon US and the Ecovacs US direct storefront. Price at launch: $1,499 MSRP. Price range at retail reflects promotional and bundle variants: $1,299-$1,499. No regional launch details for UK or EU confirmed at US launch.
Hardware as Shipped
Chassis height 81mm confirmed in shipping units. Suction rated at 15,000 Pa. Navigation: LiDAR plus camera with multi-floor mapping. Connectivity: Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. Battery type: Li-ion; runtime and charge time not published in launch specifications.
Dock
Omni dock ships with the robot as a complete unit. Functions include auto-empty, mop pad wash, and hot-air drying. Dock consumable replacement schedule not included in launch documentation; Ecovacs support documentation expected within 30-60 days of launch per prior model cadence.
Classification Context
Level III classification applied at launch based on LiDAR multi-floor mapping and AI obstacle avoidance. TruEdge mop extension does not affect autonomy classification; it is a hardware delivery mechanism, not a decision system. Readiness status updated to Ready Now from pre-launch hold.
-
Ecovacs T50 Pro Omni unveiled at CES 2025 with 81mm body
Ecovacs introduced the T50 Pro Omni at CES 2025, citing an 81mm body height and a mechanical TruEdge mop-pad extension as the primary hardware differentiators.
Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
Where it stands
Autonomy LadderIIIIIIIVVLevel IIIConditional AutonomyHuman ReadinessReady NowNew to MarketWaitKnown IssuesRobovations Score04055708577StrongWhat happenedThe announcement positioned the robot for May 2025 retail availability at $899 MSRP.
WatchingFor shipping-unit confirmation of the claimed 95% edge coverage figure, which remained manufacturer-stated at announcement.
Bottom lineCES announcement confirms hardware architecture and target pricing; shipping-unit performance on edge coverage and obstacle avoidance remains to be established by early owner reports.
ImpactOn autonomy
- LiDAR plus camera navigation with multi-floor mapping announced as standard
- AI obstacle avoidance claimed but not demonstrated in controlled third-party conditions
- TruEdge mop extension represents a documented hardware extension absent in prior T-series
On readiness
- No shipping units at announcement; retail timeline set at approximately May 2025
- Omni dock design extends prior S-series proven dock architecture per manufacturer
- Pre-order availability window opened for US consumers at CES pricing
Claim check4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.
81mm ultra-slim fits under furniture others cannot
Documented findingManufacturer spec; no third-party verification at announcement. Standard robot vacuum height is 92-110mm, so the claim is physically plausible but unconfirmed in shipping hardware.TruEdge delivers 95% edge coverage on hard floors
Documented findingManufacturer-stated figure from CES materials. Carpet edge behavior explicitly undocumented at announcement. Independent mopping benchmarks not available.Omni dock handles auto-empty, wash, and dry
Documented findingDock architecture matches prior Ecovacs X-series Omni stations per product page description; backward compatibility with other models not confirmed.AI obstacle avoidance identifies household objects
Documented findingLiDAR plus camera combination disclosed; specific object recognition class count not stated at CES. Comparable Ecovacs models identify 20-60 object types, but T50 Pro Omni figure is unconfirmed.Evidence2 sources · all linked
127 Jan 202510 Jan 2025filed 10 Jan 2025- 1Ecovacs CES 2025 Press Release7 Jan 2025
- 2The Verge CES 2025 Coverage8 Jan 2025
Technical notes4 sections
Chassis
Height: 81mm. Diameter: 13.9 inches (353mm). Form factor: round. The 81mm figure represents a reduction from prior Ecovacs T-series models, which typically measure 92-96mm in height. Manufacturer has not disclosed how internal component layout changed to achieve the reduction.
Navigation
LiDAR plus camera combination with AI obstacle avoidance, matching the navigation stack disclosed for the T30 Pro series. Multi-floor mapping confirmed in product materials. No third-party teardown available at announcement to verify sensor placement.
Cleaning System
TruEdge: a mechanical extension mechanism that moves the mop pads beyond the robot’s body perimeter toward baseboards. Manufacturer states 95% edge coverage on hard floors. Suction rated at 15,000 Pa per specification sheet. Water tank capacity not disclosed at announcement.
Dock
Omni station includes auto-empty, mop washing, and hot-air drying per product page. Architecture follows the Ecovacs Omni dock pattern used on X-series; T50 Pro Omni-specific dock dimensions not published at CES.