- Changes
- 2
- Tracking since
- Jan 2025
- Latest
- Mar 24, 2025
- Net movement
- Classification stable
- 2025
-
Narwal Freo Pro reaches US retail at $699.99 in March 2025
The Narwal Freo Pro became commercially available in the US on March 24, 2025, at the $699.99 MSRP disclosed at CES.
Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
Where it stands
Autonomy LadderIIIIIIIVVLevel IIIConditional AutonomyHuman ReadinessReady NowNew to MarketWaitKnown IssuesRobovations Score04055708575StrongWhat happenedRetail availability opened the owner-report accumulation window for the floating-roller brush and auto mop-wash dock claims.
WatchingEarly owner feedback on brush hair-tangle performance and dock water-tank refill burden across the first 60-90 days.
Bottom lineRetail launch delivered on pricing and availability as stated; brush and dock performance claims move to the owner-report verification phase.
ImpactOn autonomy
- Commercial availability enables real-world LiDAR mapping data to accumulate from owners
- Floating-roller brush performance under sustained multi-pet conditions now verifiable
- Auto mop-wash cycle reliability assessable from owner reports post-purchase
On readiness
- Retail availability confirms product-maturity stage transition from announced to shipping
- Parts and consumables supply chain status now assessable via owner reports
- Firmware maturity baseline established at ship date; update cadence to be tracked
Claim check4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.
Available now at $699.99
Documented findingConfirmed: US retail opened March 24, 2025 at stated MSRP per manufacturerFloating-roller brush reduces hair tangles
Documented findingMechanism disclosed; performance under sustained use requires owner-report confirmation post-retailAuto mop-wash dock for hands-free cleaning
Documented findingAuto-wash confirmed; manual water-tank refill documented, which interrupts claimed hands-free cycleLiDAR precision navigation across multiple rooms
Documented findingLiDAR architecture confirmed; real-world edge-case performance (glass doors, dark floors) not yet documented by third partiesEvidence2 sources · all linked
1224 Mar 202527 Mar 2025filed 24 Mar 2025- 1Narwal US product page24 Mar 2025
- 2TechRadar robot vacuum coverage27 Mar 2025
Technical notes4 sectionsLaunch Configuration
US retail date: March 24, 2025. MSRP: $699.99 USD. Sold through Narwal direct (us.narwal.com) and selected retail partners. Package includes robot unit, auto mop-wash dock, and standard consumables set.
Firmware at Ship
Specific firmware version at retail launch not published in manufacturer release materials. Firmware update cadence and OTA delivery mechanism documented as app-managed via Narwal mobile application.
Consumables at Launch
Mop pad and brush cartridge replacement pricing not published at retail launch. Manufacturer documentation confirms manual water-tank refill is required on the dock; tank capacity not specified in publicly available spec sheets.
Availability Scope
US market launch confirmed. International market rollout timeline not disclosed at March 2025 retail date.
-
Narwal Freo Pro unveiled at CES 2025 with floating-roller brush
Narwal disclosed the Freo Pro at CES 2025, detailing LiDAR navigation, 8,500 Pa suction, auto mop-wash dock, and a floating-roller brush framed as a hair-tangle solution.
Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
Where it stands
Autonomy LadderIIIIIIIVVLevel IIIConditional AutonomyHuman ReadinessReady NowNew to MarketWaitKnown IssuesRobovations Score04055708575StrongWhat happenedThe announcement placed the Freo Pro in the mid-tier vacuum-mop hybrid segment at $699.99 MSRP.
WatchingWhether the floating-roller brush claim holds up under third-party testing once retail units ship.
Bottom lineCES disclosure aligned with documented specs; brush and dock claims require post-retail owner reports to assess.
ImpactOn autonomy
- LiDAR navigation with persistent mapping disclosed for multi-room scheduling
- AI obstacle avoidance listed as standard feature at this price tier
- Auto mop-wash dock reduces human intervention frequency at cleaning cycle end
On readiness
- US retail availability and pricing ($699.99) confirmed at announcement stage
- Floating-roller brush positions product for pet-owning and multi-floor households
- Manual water-tank refill on dock disclosed, limiting full-cycle autonomy claims
Claim check4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.
Floating-roller brush eliminates hair tangles
Documented findingManufacturer describes the design as reducing wrap; independent verification pending retail availabilityAuto mop-wash dock delivers hands-free cleaning
Documented findingDock washes mop pads automatically; water-tank refill remains manual per specificationsLiDAR enables precise multi-room navigation
Documented findingLiDAR + camera architecture is documented; real-world mapping performance under evaluation post-launch$699.99 mid-tier pricing for flagship features
Documented finding8,500 Pa suction sits below 2025 flagship class (10,000+ Pa); dock feature set is standard at this price, not premiumEvidence2 sources · 1 linked
129 Jan 202510 Jan 2025filed 9 Jan 2025- 1Narwal CES 2025 Press Release9 Jan 2025named, not linked
- 2The Verge CES 2025 coverage10 Jan 2025
Technical notes4 sections
Disclosed Specifications
Suction: 8,500 Pa. Navigation: LiDAR plus camera with AI obstacle avoidance. Connectivity: Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. Dock: auto mop-wash with manual water-tank refill. Brush: floating-roller design described by manufacturer as reducing hair-wrap accumulation.
Form Factor
Round footprint, consistent with Narwal Freo line. Weight and dimensions not disclosed at announcement stage.
Pricing and Availability
MSRP set at $699.99 USD. US retail window stated as Spring 2025; specific ship date not confirmed at CES. International availability not disclosed at announcement.
Open Items at Announcement
Battery capacity (Wh), runtime (minutes), and charge time not published in CES disclosure. Consumable pricing for mop pads and brush cartridges not provided. Third-party benchmark data not yet available.