Skip to content
Saved
MOVA P70 Pro Ultra
Robot Tracker

MOVA P70 Pro Ultra

MOVA · Robot Vacuums
  1. 2026
  2. Vacuum Wars review credits MOVA P70 Pro Ultra's obstacle avoidance, flags suction gaps

    Vacuum Wars' independent review of the MOVA P70 Pro Ultra recorded 22 of 24 obstacles avoided, above the outlet's 16-obstacle dataset average, independently corroborating the Level III navigation capability already on this record.

    Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
    NewsAutonomyIncremental

    Where it stands
    MOVA P70 Pro Ultra
    Autonomy Ladder
    Level IIIConditional Autonomy
    Human Readiness
    Robovations Score
    69Capable
    What happened

    Mopping and dock automation scored above average too, while suction, pet-hair pickup and the 300ml dustbin trailed.

    WatchingWhether MOVA addresses dustbin capacity and pet-hair pickup in a future revision.

    Bottom line

    Vacuum Wars' independent test corroborates the P70 Pro Ultra's Level III obstacle avoidance while documenting suction, pet-hair and dustbin-capacity limits the manufacturer's page does not disclose.

    Impact

    On autonomy

    • Vacuum Wars documents 22 of 24 obstacles avoided in independent testing.
    • That figure sits above the outlet's own 16-obstacle dataset average.
    • The result corroborates, rather than changes, the robot's existing Level III classification.

    On readiness

    • Above-average mopping and dock automation reinforce the existing Ready Now readiness status.
    • Below-average suction and pet-hair pickup are limitations already on this record.
    • The 300ml dustbin trails larger-capacity competitors, a known constraint for larger homes.
    Claim check

    4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.

    MOVA publishes a 30,000Pa suction rating and AI-powered obstacle avoidance for the P70 Pro Ultra.
    Documented findingVacuum Wars' independent review rates obstacle avoidance top-tier for the P-Series (22 of 24 obstacles avoided, above the outlet's 16-obstacle average) but rates suction below the outlet's dataset average despite the published spec figure.
    MOVA markets the heated-mop dock and auto-empty station as hands-off cleaning convenience.
    Documented findingVacuum Wars rates mopping performance and dock automation above average, consistent with the manufacturer's convenience claim.
    MOVA's product page positions the P70 Pro Ultra as a capable all-around cleaner.
    Documented findingVacuum Wars documents below-average pet-hair pickup, a limitation the manufacturer's page does not disclose.
    MOVA lists a 220 m2 maximum cleaning area for the P70 Pro Ultra.
    Documented findingVacuum Wars names the 300ml onboard dustbin as small relative to competing self-emptying systems, a capacity constraint for larger or higher-debris homes.
    Evidence

    2 sources · all linked

    1. 1Vacuum Wars23 Sep 2026
    2. 2MOVA Product Specifications2 Sep 2026
    Technical notes
    4 sections
    Obstacle Avoidance

    Vacuum Wars’ independent evaluation of the MOVA P70 Pro Ultra recorded 22 of 24 obstacles avoided, above the outlet’s dataset average of 16 obstacles across the robot vacuums it has tested. The review credits the result to the robot’s LiDAR and camera-based obstacle detection, consistent with the Level III navigation capability already documented on this record.

    Mopping and Dock Automation

    The review rates mopping performance and dock automation above average, aligning with the heated-mop dock and multi-floor mapping MOVA has published for the P70 Pro Ultra.

    Suction and Pet Hair

    Suction and pet-hair pickup both scored below the outlet’s dataset average in the same test, a limitation the review attributes to real-world cleaning performance rather than to the published 30,000Pa spec figure. Vacuum Wars’ excerpt does not give a specific pet-hair pickup percentage.

    Dustbin Capacity

    The review names a 300ml onboard dustbin as small relative to competing self-emptying systems, a capacity constraint for larger or higher-debris households even with the auto-empty station in regular use.

  3. MOVA P70 Pro Ultra commercially released in the US at $800

    The MOVA P70 Pro Ultra became available for purchase through the MOVA US storefront (us.mova.tech) in January 2026 at $800, establishing direct-to-consumer availability.

    Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
    ReleaseCommercialIncremental

    Where it stands
    MOVA P70 Pro Ultra
    Autonomy Ladder
    Level IIIConditional Autonomy
    Human Readiness
    Robovations Score
    69Capable
    What happened

    Amazon listing with affiliate-tag support followed, expanding channel reach.

    WatchingWhether Amazon buy-box pricing remains at MSRP or drops with seasonal promotions in Q1-Q2 2026.

    Bottom line

    Commercial release validates hardware claims at the spec level; consumable cost and carpet-performance limits surfaced quickly in early owner reports.

    Impact

    On autonomy

    • LiDAR navigation and multi-floor mapping confirmed operational in commercial units
    • Barometric floor detection active in shipping firmware; floor-switch lag of 10-15 seconds reported by early owners
    • AI obstacle avoidance operational; specific object-class count still not published by manufacturer

    On readiness

    • Direct purchase available via us.mova.tech and Amazon confirming in-stock status
    • Dust-bag consumable priced ~$20-24 per replacement by early owner reports post-purchase
    • Setup requires 2.4GHz Wi-Fi and app configuration; no offline-only mode confirmed
    Claim check

    4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.

    30,000Pa suction for superior deep cleaning
    Documented findingManufacturer spec confirmed; owner reports note suction loss on high-pile carpet with 40-50% power reduction on deep pile
    Hands-free maintenance with heated dock
    Documented findingAuto-empty and pad-drying confirmed; consumable cost estimated $120-160 annually for dust bags, mop pads, and water-treatment items per early owner reports
    Multi-floor mapping with automatic floor detection
    Documented findingBarometric detection confirmed in shipping units; owners report 10-15 second dock-detection lag on floor transitions
    Compatible with Alexa and Google Home
    Documented findingVoice platform compatibility confirmed; 2.4GHz-only Wi-Fi is a documented constraint that causes disconnect in fringe-network environments
    Evidence

    2 sources · 1 linked

    1. 1MOVA US Product Page15 Jan 2026
    2. 2Amazon Product Listing15 Jan 2026named, not linked
    Technical notes
    4 sections
    Release Channel

    Available for direct purchase at us.mova.tech/products/mova-p70-pro-ultra-robot-vacuum. Amazon listing active under . Launch MSRP: $800. Current price at release: $800 (no promotional discount at launch).

    Confirmed Shipping Specifications

    Suction: 30,000Pa peak (manufacturer). Runtime: 120 min per charge. Charge time: 180 min. Weight: 7.7 lbs. Dimensions: 13.4 in diameter x 3.6 in height. Connectivity: 2.4GHz Wi-Fi, Alexa, Google Home.

    Dock Consumables (Early Owner Reports)

    Dust bags: ~$20-24 per replacement; cadence approximately every 30-40 dock-empty cycles on a two-floor home. Mop pads: OEM pads required for auto-release and heated drying cycle; third-party pads fit mechanically but do not trigger dock automation. Water-treatment and descale consumables add to ongoing cost; manufacturer solution priced ~$12-15 per bottle.

    Early Limitation Reports

    Suction loss on high-pile carpet documented in owner reports; side-channel motor overheat reported under sustained deep-pile load. Wi-Fi disconnect on fringe 2.4GHz networks triggers return-to-dock after 3-minute signal loss per manufacturer documentation.

  4. 2025
  5. MOVA P70 Pro Ultra announced as Dreame sub-brand flagship vacuum-mop

    MOVA (Dreame subsidiary) announced the P70 Pro Ultra with a 30,000Pa suction rating and a heated-mop dock featuring pad-drying and auto-refill, targeting the premium self-emptying segment ahead of a January 2026 US launch.

    Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
    AnnouncementCommercialMajor advance

    Where it stands
    MOVA P70 Pro Ultra
    Autonomy Ladder
    Level IIIConditional Autonomy
    Human Readiness
    Robovations Score
    69Capable
    What happened

    The announcement marks MOVA's entry into the upper-tier vacuum-mop category with a distinct brand identity from Dreame.

    WatchingWhether the MOVA brand sustains independent retail presence or consolidates into Dreame channels post-launch.

    Bottom line

    Core hardware claims (suction rating, dock features, LiDAR navigation) are consistent with Dreame-family platform architecture; consumable cost impact was not surfaced at announcement.

    Impact

    On autonomy

    • LiDAR-based navigation with multi-floor mapping announced for Level III conditional operation
    • Barometric floor-detection disclosed as mechanism for multi-story map switching
    • AI obstacle-avoidance category claim made without published object-class list at announcement

    On readiness

    • January 2026 commercial US launch date committed at announcement stage
    • Direct-purchase URL disclosed: us.mova.tech, confirming US storefront operational
    • Dock consumable pricing (dust bags, mop pads) not disclosed at announcement
    Claim check

    4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.

    30,000Pa suction for deep cleaning
    Documented findingSuction figure is a manufacturer-stated peak; owner reports post-launch document power loss on high-pile carpet (40-50% estimated)
    Heated-mop dock with automatic pad drying
    Documented findingDock drying and pad-release confirmed by manufacturer documentation; consumable cost ~$120-160 annually per product record
    AI-powered obstacle avoidance
    Documented findingObject-avoidance category claim consistent with Dreame platform lineage; specific object-class count not disclosed at announcement
    Multi-floor mapping via barometric sensing
    Documented findingManufacturer documentation confirms barometric floor detection; owners post-launch report 10-15 second dock-detection lag on floor transitions
    Evidence

    2 sources · 1 linked

    1. 1MOVA US Product Page10 Dec 2025named, not linked
    2. 2The Verge11 Dec 2025
    Technical notes

    4 sections

    Announced Specifications

    Suction: 30,000Pa (manufacturer-stated peak). Navigation: LiDAR + camera combination with barometric floor detection. Form factor: round, 13.4 in diameter, 3.6 in height, 7.7 lbs. Battery: Li-ion, rated 120 min runtime. Charge time: 180 min.

    Dock Architecture

    Auto-empty dock with dust-bag containment. Heated-mop station with pad-drying cycle and auto water-refill. Proprietary OEM mop pads required for heating and auto-release; third-party pads mechanically compatible but do not trigger drying cycle per manufacturer documentation.

    Connectivity

    2.4GHz Wi-Fi only (no 5GHz band). Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Home voice platforms. App-driven zone scheduling and area selection. No Bluetooth-only fallback mode disclosed.

    Brand Context

    MOVA operates as a Dreame Technology subsidiary. The P70 Pro Ultra announcement represents MOVA’s debut in the US upper-tier vacuum-mop category under its own branding, distinct from Dreame’s direct product line.