- Changes
- 2
- Tracking since
- Jan 2025
- Latest
- Feb 10, 2025
- Net movement
- Classification stable
- 2025
-
eufy E20 reaches retail availability at $549 in February 2025
eufy E20 became commercially available in February 2025 at the announced $549 MSRP, roughly five weeks after its CES 2025 debut.
Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
Where it stands
Autonomy LadderIIIIIIIVVLevel IIIConditional AutonomyHuman ReadinessReady NowNew to MarketWaitKnown IssuesNot ratedRobovations Score04055708555CapableWhat happenedRetail listings confirmed the model number and bundled configuration.
WatchingFor early owner reports on swap-cycle friction and battery management between the three modes.
Bottom lineCommercial launch delivered on the announced configuration and price; owner-reported swap-cycle experience is the open verification item.
ImpactOn autonomy
- Robot vacuum mode enters owner hands for real-environment Level III performance verification
- Dual-laser obstacle avoidance now subject to owner-documented edge cases in live homes
- Stick and handheld detach transitions available for independent owner assessment
On readiness
- Commercial availability removes pre-order uncertainty for buyers evaluating the modular format
- Retail stock confirmed at major US electronics retailers per listing data
- Owner onboarding begins; swap-cycle learning curve enters documented territory
Claim check4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.
Ready-to-use 3-in-1 out of the box
Documented findingRetail unit includes all three modules; initial setup requires dock assembly and module pairing per standard Eufy onboarding flowOne dustbin for all three modes
Documented findingConfirmed by product listing: robot base houses the shared dustbin; stick and handheld use the same bin when attached$549 all-inclusive
Documented findingRetail price confirmed at $549 for the bundled system; replacement consumables (filters, brushes) sold separatelyApp-controlled scheduling and zone cleaning
Documented findingEufy Clean app support documented for robot mode; stick and handheld operate independently of app controlEvidence2 sources · all linked
1210 Feb 202514 Feb 2025filed 10 Feb 2025- 1Eufy Product Page10 Feb 2025
- 2Engadget14 Feb 2025
Technical notes4 sectionsLaunch Configuration
eufy E20 (T2070J11) launched as a bundled unit: robot vacuum base with dToF LiDAR, detachable cordless stick module, and detachable handheld unit. All ship from a single dock with shared charging contacts.
Pricing at Launch
MSRP confirmed at $549 at retail availability, matching the CES announcement figure. No launch discount or bundle variant was disclosed at time of retail entry.
Navigation at Launch
Top-mounted dToF LiDAR plus dual front horizontal laser sensors active in robot vacuum mode. Mapping and zone-cleaning available via Eufy Clean app. Stick and handheld modes do not use onboard navigation sensors.
Consumables
Filter and brush replacements sold separately. Monthly filter rinse and periodic brush cleaning required per manufacturer maintenance guidance. Exact replacement part pricing was not disclosed at launch.
-
eufy E20 3-in-1 modular vacuum unveiled at CES 2025
Eufy announced the E20 at CES 2025 as the brand's first robot vacuum with a detachable stick and handheld module sharing one dock and dustbin.
Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
Where it stands
Autonomy LadderIIIIIIIVVLevel IIIConditional AutonomyHuman ReadinessReady NowNew to MarketWaitKnown IssuesNot ratedRobovations Score04055708555CapableWhat happenedThe modular architecture represents a category departure from single-unit robot vacuums, consolidating three tools into one charging station.
WatchingFor hands-on coverage confirming whether dustbin-sharing and battery-swap cycles work as described.
Bottom lineThe modular architecture is a genuine structural departure, but announcement-stage disclosures leave swap mechanics and battery strategy unverified.
ImpactOn autonomy
- LiDAR dToF top-mount navigation announced, consistent with Level III classification
- Dual front horizontal laser sensors added for obstacle detection during robot mode
- No autonomy claims for stick or handheld modes; those modes are operator-driven
On readiness
- February 2025 retail target announced at CES, setting a defined availability window
- Modular dock requires physical swap cycles not present on single-unit flagships
- Handheld and stick detach add use cases unavailable to robot-only form factors
Claim check4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.
3-in-1 replaces three separate appliances
Documented findingRobot, stick, and handheld share one dock and dustbin per manufacturer disclosure; parallel operation of multiple modules is not documentedSeamless detach and swap
Documented findingCES demo footage showed physical detach; cycle time and battery rebalancing behavior were not detailed in announcement materialsFull-home coverage including stairs and elevated surfaces
Documented findingStick and handheld detach plausibly extend reach, but stair-climbing by the robot base itself is not claimed; elevated coverage depends on manual stick/handheld useAI obstacle avoidance
Documented findingDual front horizontal laser sensors documented; specific object-recognition counts not disclosed at announcement stageEvidence2 sources · all linked
127 Jan 202512 Jan 2025filed 12 Jan 2025- 1Eufy CES 2025 Press Release7 Jan 2025
- 2The Verge8 Jan 2025
Technical notes4 sections
Form Factor
eufy E20 (model T2070J11) is a round robot vacuum base that detaches to a cordless stick vacuum and further to a handheld unit. All three modes share a single dustbin housed in the robot base. The dock charges the robot base and, via the base, the stick and handheld modules.
Navigation Hardware
Top-mounted dToF LiDAR handles room mapping and navigation. Two front-facing horizontal laser sensors provide near-floor obstacle detection during cleaning runs. This sensor configuration matches Eufy’s 2024-2025 flagship navigation stack.
Suction
Manufacturer specifications list 8,000 Pa suction for the robot vacuum mode. Suction ratings for stick and handheld modes were not disclosed at announcement.
Announced Pricing
MSRP disclosed at $549 at CES announcement. No promotional or bundle pricing disclosed at this stage.