Skip to content
Saved
Beatbot Sora 70
Robot Tracker

Beatbot Sora 70

Beatbot · Robot Pool Cleaners
  1. 2026
  2. Beatbot publishes Sora series guide differentiating Sora 70, 30, and 10 models

    Beatbot published a comparative buying guide covering the Sora series lineup, positioning the Sora 70 as the smart-mapping model for larger in-ground installations while the Sora 30 and Sora 10 address smaller pools.

    Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
    NewsCommercialLateral

    Where it stands
    Beatbot Sora 70
    Autonomy Ladder
    Level IIIConditional Autonomy
    Human Readiness
    Robovations Score
    71Strong
    What happened

    The guide formalizes the product hierarchy without adding new technical specifications.

    WatchingFor whether independent pool-media outlets validate Beatbot's pool-size fit recommendations with owner data.

    Bottom line

    The guide formalizes the Sora hierarchy and aids pre-purchase differentiation; it introduces no new evidence about Sora 70 performance in practice.

    Impact

    On autonomy

    • No new autonomy capability disclosed; Level III classification for Sora 70 unchanged
    • Guide confirms smart mapping is exclusive to Sora 70 within the Sora line
    • Sora 30 and Sora 10 described as pattern-based; Sora 70 autonomous mapping distinction formalized
    • No firmware revision or sensor update announced alongside guide publication

    On readiness

    • Structured fit guide helps owners pre-qualify Sora 70 for pool size before purchase
    • Differentiation from Sora 30 and Sora 10 reduces model-confusion risk at point of sale
    • No pricing changes announced; $1,499 MSRP for Sora 70 confirmed in guide context
    • Owner validation of pool-size fit recommendations remains absent from guide
    Claim check

    4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.

    Sora 70 suited for larger in-ground pools via smart mapping
    Documented findingManufacturer guide asserts pool-size fit. No third-party coverage data or owner runtime reports corroborate the larger-pool claim at time of publication.
    Smart mapping distinguishes Sora 70 from Sora 30 and Sora 10
    Documented findingAccurate per Beatbot guide. Sora 30 and Sora 10 described as pattern-based navigation; Sora 70 described as smart-mapped. Functional mapping quality comparison is not available.
    Sora series covers pools from small to large in-ground
    Documented findingThe tiered lineup claim is plausible. Specific pool-volume ranges assigned to each model are manufacturer self-reported and have not been validated by independent testing.
    Complete guide to choosing between Sora models
    Documented findingGuide addresses pool size and surface type. Filter capacity, brush lifespan, and seasonal maintenance differences across the Sora tier are not addressed.
    Evidence

    2 sources · 1 linked

    1. 1Beatbot Sora Series Buying Guide1 May 2026
    2. 2Beatbot Official Blog1 May 2026named, not linked
    Technical notes
    4 sections
    Guide Scope

    Beatbot published a structured comparison guide covering the Sora 70, Sora 30, and Sora 10 pool cleaning robots. The guide is positioned as a buying decision resource rather than a technical disclosure. It was accessible via beatbot.com/blogs/buying-guide/beatbot-sora-series-guide.

    Sora 70 Position in Series

    The guide identifies the Sora 70 as the smart-mapping model targeting larger in-ground pools. The Sora 30 and Sora 10 are described as using pattern-based navigation, confirming that autonomous smart mapping is exclusive to the Sora 70 within the current Sora lineup.

    Technical Gaps Not Addressed

    The guide does not disclose battery runtime, filter capacity, brush replacement intervals, or pool-volume ceilings for the Sora 70. Suction power in Pa and coverage speed (square feet per hour) remain absent from both the guide and the product page. These gaps persist from the March 2026 launch.

    No Firmware or Hardware Revision

    The guide publication is a commercial and editorial event only. No firmware version, hardware revision, or specification update was announced alongside it. Sora 70 technical configuration is unchanged from the March 2026 commercial release.

  3. Beatbot Sora 70 launches commercially as cordless in-ground pool cleaner

    Beatbot released the Sora 70 commercially in March 2026, bringing cordless smart-mapping pool cleaning to the in-ground segment at $1,499.

    Full assessment4 claims · 4 technical notes · 2 sources
    ReleaseCommercialIncremental

    Where it stands
    Beatbot Sora 70
    Autonomy Ladder
    Level IIIConditional Autonomy
    Human Readiness
    Robovations Score
    71Strong
    What happened

    The release establishes a baseline for comparing cordless autonomy against corded suction-side and pressure-side alternatives in the same price band. Owner runtime data and multi-season reliability reports are the next evidence layer to watch.

    Bottom line

    Commercial availability is confirmed; sustained four-surface performance and battery durability across a full season remain unvalidated by owner reports.

    Impact

    On autonomy

    • Smart-mapping onboard sensors coordinate 4-surface coverage without tether constraints
    • Cordless motor removes cable-induced navigation interruptions documented on corded pool robots
    • Level III classification confirmed: task completion in known pool geometry without teleoperation
    • Adaptive waterline behavior under battery depletion remains undocumented

    On readiness

    • Commercial availability at $1,499 moves Sora 70 from pre-release to owner-accessible
    • App-based scheduling and Wi-Fi dependency require initial setup familiarity from new owners
    • Replacement parts pricing and lead times not published at launch, complicating readiness assessment
    • Longitudinal reliability and filter-cycle durability data needed before full readiness confirmation
    Claim check

    4 maker claims checked against the record. Open one to read the finding.

    4-in-1 coverage: floor, wall, waterline, and surface
    Documented findingManufacturer specs assert four-surface coverage. Independent owner confirmation of sustained waterline and surface efficacy is not yet available at launch.
    Smart mapping delivers precise, repeatable pool coverage
    Documented findingOnboard sensor suite details are not published. Mapping quality in irregular pool shapes or after seasonal debris events is undocumented.
    Cordless design eliminates cable maintenance burden
    Documented findingAccurate per Beatbot product page. Trades cable upkeep for battery charge scheduling and eventual battery replacement cost, neither of which Beatbot has documented publicly.
    Competitive with corded in-ground cleaners at $1,499
    Documented findingPrice is confirmed. Comparative cleaning performance against corded suction-side robots requires independent third-party testing not yet available.
    Evidence

    2 sources · 1 linked

    1. 1Beatbot Sora 70 Product Page1 Mar 2026
    2. 2Beatbot Press Release1 Mar 2026named, not linked
    Technical notes

    4 sections

    Product Launch Parameters

    Beatbot released the Sora 70 in March 2026 with an MSRP of $1,499. The robot targets in-ground pools and claims four-surface coverage (floor, walls, waterline, water surface). Navigation relies on a smart-mapping sensor system; specific sensor types (ultrasonic, camera, IMU) are not disclosed in manufacturer documentation.

    Power Architecture

    The Sora 70 uses a Li-ion battery pack. Battery capacity in watt-hours and nominal runtime per charge are not published in the Beatbot specification sheet. Connectivity is declared as Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, enabling app-based scheduling via Beatbot’s mobile application.

    Mechanical Configuration

    The robot is designed for in-ground pool geometry. Cable management is eliminated by the cordless design. A docking station handles recharging; dock connector corrosion resistance in chlorinated environments is noted in the maintenance schedule but not independently tested. Physical dimensions and weight are not published at launch.

    Open Specification Gaps

    The following remain undisclosed: runtime per charge in minutes, charge-cycle count before battery degradation, suction power in Pa, noise output in dB, and filter replacement interval. These gaps constrain any direct performance comparison to corded alternatives at the same price point.