Skip to content
Saved

Goal-based/Robot Vacuums/4 robots compared/Published Sep 18, 2026

Roborock Qrevo 2 Pro vs Roomba Plus 415, 515, 575 Combo

Evidence depth does not track launch order.The oldest of the four, the 415 Combo, still carries no independent review, while the newest, the Qrevo 2 Pro, already has three documenting specific failures.
Roborock Qrevo 2 ProView recordRoborockIIIQrevo 2 ProEvidence sources on record5 sources
iRobot Roomba Plus 415 ComboView recordiRobotIIIPlus 415 ComboEvidence sources on record3 sources
iRobot Roomba Plus 575 ComboView recordiRobotIIIPlus 575 ComboEvidence sources on record4 sources
iRobot Roomba Plus 515 ComboView recordiRobotIIIPlus 515 ComboEvidence sources on record3 sources
Full specifications14 measurements · 49 of 56 documented
MSRP
$799.99
$599.99
$799.99
$699.99
Rated runtime
253 min
Not documented
Not documented
295 min
Battery type
Li-ion
Li-ion
Li-ion
Li-ion
Suction power
20,000 Pa
20,000 Pa
25,000 Pa
Not documented
Noise level
54 dB
60 dB
70 dB
Not documented
Navigation
PreciSense LiDAR with structured-light obstacle avoidance (no camera)
ClearView LiDAR
ClearView Pro LiDAR mapping with PrecisionVision AI obstacle avoidance
ClearView dual-line LiDAR with obstacle recognition
Connectivity
wifi, matter, alexa, google_home, homekit
wifi
wifi
wifi, alexa, google_home
Dimensions (W×D×H)
13.86 × 13.78 × 3.8 in
11.93 × 11.73 × 3.29 in
11.93 × 11.73 × 3.29 in
11.93 × 11.73 × 3.29 in
Weight
Not documented
6.44 lbs
9.44 lbs
6.44 lbs
Form factor
round
round
round
round
Readiness
New to Market
Ready Now
New to Market
New to Market
Released
Jul 2026
Jun 2026
Jul 2026
Jul 2026
Dock type
Multifunctional dock: self-empty dust bag, hot-water mop washing, warm-air drying, auto water refill
AutoWash Dock: auto-empties, washes and heat-dries mop pads with water only
AutoWash Dock: self-empty dustbin, mop-pad wash (~167°F), heated-air dry (~113°F), automatic detergent refill
AutoWash: auto-empty, clean-water refill, dirty-water drain, 167°F pad wash, 113°F heated dry
Mop lift
Not documented
Not documented
10 mm
10 mm
01/05

How much independent testing actually backs each machine?

Launch dates cluster within eight weeks of each other, but published testing does not. Each product's own evidence record shows how much is manufacturer-authored.

Where they differRoborock Qrevo 2 Pro — Independent press reviews: 3 (Vacuum Wars, Gizmodo, Tom's Guide)
EvidenceRoborock Qrevo 2 ProPlus 415 ComboPlus 575 ComboPlus 515 Combo
Release dateJul 28, 2026Jun 1, 2026Jul 7, 2026Jul 7, 2026 (pre-sale)
Independent press reviews3 (Vacuum Wars, Gizmodo, Tom's Guide)Differs0 published0 published0 published
Evidence sources on record5 sources3 sources4 sources3 sources
Documented failure patternDocumented (independent reviews)DiffersNot yet documentedNot yet documentedNot yet documented
Score inputs marked unevidenced1 of 94 of 92 of 96 of 9
Sources & evidence
Vacuum Wars, Gizmodo, Tom's Guide, 2026

Vacuum Wars covered the Qrevo 2 Pro's launch, and Gizmodo and Tom's Guide each published an in-person review documenting cable pickup and a carpet-boundary miss.

Robovations classification record, Sep 2026

The 415, 575 and 515 Combo records show launch coverage from Vacuum Wars and Reviewed restating manufacturer specifications, with no independent test results reported for any of the three SKUs.

02/05

What does each dock automate, and where does it stop?

All four pair a self-emptying dock with mop-pad washing, but the wash chemistry and the water handling are not identical across the four docks.

Where they differPlus 575 Combo — Detergent dispensing: Automatic refill
EvidenceRoborock Qrevo 2 ProPlus 415 ComboPlus 575 ComboPlus 515 Combo
Mop pad washHot water only, ~149°FWater only, temp unpublished~167°F, plus detergent~167°F, hand-added detergent
Detergent dispensingNo detergent (water only)No detergent (water only)Automatic refillDiffersHand-added only
Water refill/drain automationAuto refill (drain undocumented)Not documentedAuto refill and drainAuto refill and drain
Hands-free window claimedNo fixed window statedUp to 3 monthsMonths-long, no exact figureUp to 3 months
Sources & evidence
iRobot product documentation, Sep 2026

iRobot's product documentation for the 575 Combo lists automatic detergent refill during the AutoWash cycle, a feature absent from the 415 and 515 Combo listings.

Roborock product documentation, Sep 2026

Vacuum Wars and Roborock's own product page both describe the Qrevo 2 Pro's dock washing pads at roughly 149°F and drying them with about 113°F warm air.

03/05

What do the published specs say about suction and coverage?

All four publish a suction figure, but runtime, coverage and weight are documented unevenly across the set.

Where they differPlus 575 Combo — Suction rating: 25,000 Pa
EvidenceRoborock Qrevo 2 ProPlus 415 ComboPlus 575 ComboPlus 515 Combo
Suction rating20,000 Pa20,000 Pa25,000 PaDiffers22,000 Pa
Rated runtime253 minNot publishedNot published295 min
Rated coverage areaNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified2,000 sq ft
Robot weightNot published6.44 lbDiffersNot publishedNot published
Footprint (W x H x D)13.86 x 3.8 x 13.78 in11.93 x 3.29 x 11.73 in11.93 x 3.29 x 11.73 in11.93 x 3.29 x 11.73 in
Sources & evidence
iRobot product pages, Sep 2026

iRobot lists 20,000 Pa for the 415 Combo, 25,000 Pa for the 575 Combo and 22,000 Pa for the 515 Combo, the last also marketed as '3x the Plus 505.'

Roborock product documentation, Sep 2026

Roborock's product page rates the Qrevo 2 Pro at 253 minutes per charge and 20,000 Pa peak suction; iRobot has not published a per-charge runtime figure for the 415 or 575 Combo.

04/05

How do navigation and obstacle handling differ on paper?

Each robot uses a different LiDAR or obstacle-avoidance tier, and only one has a documented obstacle-handling failure from outside testing.

Where they differPlus 575 Combo — Navigation system: ClearView Pro LiDAR + AI camera
EvidenceRoborock Qrevo 2 ProPlus 415 ComboPlus 575 ComboPlus 515 Combo
Navigation systemPreciSense LiDAR, structured lightClearView LiDAR (standard tier)ClearView Pro LiDAR + AI cameraDiffersClearView dual-line LiDAR
Camera-based obstacle sensingNo (structured light only)Not documentedYes, PrecisionVision AINot documented
Documented obstacle failureCable pickup (Gizmodo review)DiffersNone documented (untested)None documented (untested)None documented (untested)
Carpet/rug boundary handlingMopped onto a rug (Tom's Guide)Not documented10mm auto pad lift (mfr claim)10mm auto pad lift (mfr claim)
Re-mapping after layout changeNot documentedNot documentedFresh map needed (mfr-documented)Not documented
Sources & evidence
iRobot product documentation, Sep 2026

iRobot's product page for the Roomba Plus 575 Combo names PrecisionVision AI alongside ClearView Pro LiDAR, a camera-assisted tier not listed for the 415 or 515 Combo.

Gizmodo product review, 2026

Gizmodo's in-person review of the Qrevo 2 Pro documented the robot picking up nearly every unflattened cable it crossed during testing across several floor types.

05/05

What does the current price cover, and what remains unverified?

Current pricing ranges from $499.99 to $699.99, but sticker price does not track with how much of each record independent sources have confirmed.

Where they differPlus 515 Combo — Warranty term: 1 year
EvidenceRoborock Qrevo 2 ProPlus 415 ComboPlus 575 ComboPlus 515 Combo
Current street price$549.99$499.99$699.99$699.99
List price (MSRP)$799.99$599.99$799.99$699.99
Warranty termNot specified in recordStandard iRobot warranty (term undocumented)Standard iRobot warranty (term undocumented)1 yearDiffers
Replacement parts availabilitySold via Roborock storeSold via iRobot storeSold via iRobot storeDedicated Plus 515 accessory line
Independent long-term ownership dataNone (about 7 weeks old)None (about 15 weeks old)None (about 10 weeks old)None (about 10 weeks old)
Sources & evidence
iRobot product page, Sep 2026

iRobot's product page lists a one-year manufacturer warranty for the Roomba Plus 515 Combo; the 415 and 575 Combo listings do not state a specific warranty term.

Robovations pricing record, Sep 2026

Current prices are drawn from each product's own Robovations record as of mid-September 2026; retail prices fluctuate and are not locked at these figures.

In closing

What the evidence shows

Patterns that emerged across the questions above.

01

Evidence depth does not track launch order

The oldest of the four, the 415 Combo, still carries no independent review, while the newest, the Qrevo 2 Pro, already has three documenting specific failures.

02

Dock automation differs on detergent, not just wash temperature

The 575 Combo's dock refills its own detergent supply, the 515 Combo requires it added by hand, and the 415 Combo's dock skips detergent chemistry entirely.

03

Published specs have real gaps across all four

No robot in this set publishes every core figure: the 515 Combo lacks a suction rating, and the 415 and 575 Combo both omit runtime and weight.

Common questions

What readers ask about this comparison.

Q.
Does the Roborock Qrevo 2 Pro have more independent testing than the iRobot Roomba Plus Combo models?
Yes. Vacuum Wars, Gizmodo and Tom’s Guide have each published coverage of the Qrevo 2 Pro, while the Roomba Plus 415, 575 and 515 Combo currently show manufacturer and retail-listing sources only, per each product’s own evidence record.
Q.
What's the difference between the iRobot Roomba Plus 415, 575 and 515 Combo docks?
iRobot’s own documentation shows the 415 Combo’s dock washing mop pads with water only, the 575 Combo’s dock auto-refilling detergent during the wash cycle, and the 515 Combo’s dock handling water automatically while detergent is added by hand.
Q.
Which of these four robot vacuums has the highest published suction rating?
The Roomba Plus 575 Combo, at 25,000 Pa on iRobot’s product page. The Qrevo 2 Pro and 415 Combo are both rated at 20,000 Pa, and the 515 Combo at 22,000 Pa, also marketed by iRobot as ‘3x the Plus 505.’
Q.
Are all four robots classified at the same Autonomy Ladder level?
Yes, per their current Robovations classification records: Level III, Level III, Level III and Level III.
Q.
Has any of these four models had a documented obstacle-avoidance failure?
A Gizmodo in-person review of the Qrevo 2 Pro documented cable pickup during testing, and a Tom’s Guide review found it began mopping onto a dining room rug before a no-mop zone was drawn. No comparable independent test has been published yet for the 415, 575 or 515 Combo.
Next up

Dyson Nurovi, Narwal Freo 20, or Roomba Combo: what's documented?

Read the comparison
Comparison ID: RV–CMP–11006 · Published Sep 18, 2026 · Based on owner reports, manufacturer documentation, and firmware release notes